February 9, 2016. A Question & Just Stuff. in February 2016

  • Feb. 9, 2016, 3:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

First, I have a question. I seem to have accidentally set up the current month’s entries as Members Only. How can I change this to Public?

I just got back from Staples where I was informed that if I wanted my big fat pressure cooking book to have a spiral back, they would have to order the bigger spirals. The guy who does the ordering said it might take up to two weeks to get this! He admitted that usually it was less than this but he had known it to be that long. I said I had no problem with that so gave them my cookbook, my cell phone number and my house phone number and marked two weeks on the calendar to give them a call if I haven’t heard from them.

I didn’t realize how cold it was when I went out so I was not wearing a heavy coat or a hat and gloves. There is a really nasty wind out there that gets into one’s bones so I decided it didn’t really need to check the local store for rosemary and came right home! I checked the local weather and it says “possibly snow flurries!” Yep! I agree. It feels like that.

I have just discovered something really strange about my little Smart car. In this cold weather, I have been going out to it at least once a week and running it to be sure the battery doesn’t die. Yesterday I went out and as usual, I had a Kindle with me. I opened it in the car and it was dead with the drawing indicating it needed more juice. I wasn’t surprised because it has been in my purse for quite a while, so I reached into the glove compartment, pulled out my car charger and looked for the “cigarette lighter.” Either there isn’t one or it is hiding from me! I looked in the manual but couldn’t find any reference to it. When I see Jake again, I will ask him if the knows if there is one and if so, where on earth is it! I don’t think there is one! Of course, if I smoked, I would know by now if there was or wasn’t one, right?

Which reminds me. I am not sure if I mentioned this but my ex-husband, Jake’s dad has had a lung and one of his ribs removed. He was doing pretty well in the hospital in Jackson where the surgery was done but went downhill rapidly when he was moved to a place for rehab in MS nearer to Nick’s home. {Nick is my older son and has been with his dad in Jackson throughout the surgery.} Reading between the lines, he stopped eating and refused to participate in the PT. After a few days, he was moved back to the hospital in Jackson and the last report was that he was eating, walking a little daily and doing PT a couple of times a day. Someone must have explained to him what was going to happen if he didn’t do his share towards his recovery. Nick makes sure Jake has up to date information.

Time for cuppa tea and a couple of ginger snaps.


stargazing February 09, 2016

Maybe this site will help you: http://www.smartcarofamerica.com/forums/f4/cigarette-lighter-34198/

Good luck!

patrisha stargazing ⋅ February 10, 2016

YES! I actually looked at this "thing" but since I have to get a flashlight to see it in detail, I will do this today! Thank you!

stargazing patrisha ⋅ February 10, 2016

No problem! Hope you find it. :)

Deleted user February 10, 2016

Glad your ex- husband started to see the light before it was too late !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.