Tuesday, 9 Feb 2016 in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • Feb. 9, 2016, 7:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t know what to title this, but will have to eventually. I’ve been an obsessed crazy woman going high speed (well as high speed as I can go) on sewing. Not sure what got into me, but I’ve been sewing up a storm and plan to get back to it as soon as I get this entry written. It is like the switch flipped and I’m so enjoying being able to create, sew, even ironing the pieces is giving me pleasure and bringing smiles to my face as I continue forth. Not sure any of it will be worth selling, but right now, I’m just enjoying myself so very much. I expected I would, but really didn’t imagine this much contentment in doing what I’ve always wanted to do. How’s that for the cherry on top!! lol

This chest/lung thing is taking its sweet time on breaking up. I have two antibiotics to take today and one more for tomorrow. Not sure if I’ll go back to the drs office tomorrow or not, but do NOT want to get a 2d round before the 1st round is cleared up. I can see me ending up in the hospital if that should happen and I don’t have time to be confined to any hospital.

Received my 1st partial retirement payment on the 1st of February. I am so curious to see what it will actually end up being per month, although I have a good idea. It will bring me peace when I know EXACTLY what I will receive each month. I am saving so much money, not working. It is actually incredible how much money I’m NOT spending, not working. Course the weather is cold, windy, snowy on some days, and I’ve felt like crap so I haven’t gotten out much. BUT it is still very assuring that what I hoped, is actually correct.

I posted my last entry to ED this morning. I am sure I will click on it from time to time, but I am not going to have the date, time, or uncertainy of the actual demise, to consume me this time. I am so very very thankful and grateful that we have PB and not have to wonder what to do. I am so glad I’ve been cross-posting as I have no desire to download the ED entries either. I have all the OD entries downloaded to a card, somewhere. I think it is put away on my desk in the bedroom. I may go back and review it someday however, I may also decide to delete everything. Guess I’ll decide when the time comes.

Brrrr it is cold. The temperatures really aren’t THAT bad, however, add the wind into the mix and it is cold outside. I need to buy more allergy meds since I took the last of the ones that actually work this morning. Blah! Hate getting out when it is so cold and windy. Won’t go though until I know my Credit Union is open for me to make a deposit. I’ve been holding on to the money for far to long and it needs to be deposited soon. I now have enough funds to pay off the house, but I’m going to wait. I believe the mortgage company limits how much extra I can pay on the principle anyway, but since my interest rate dropped so low, I am going to just wait to pay any more extra on the principal. I’ve been paying extra every since I got the loan, so I’m sure they may wonder what is up. The offers to refinance drive me crazy and hope that when I do pay off the house, these “offers” will cease. Doubt it, but it would be nice.

So, I saved this as private several paragraphs ago and fixed some breakfast. I got so hungry so fast. I cooked a little bit of bacon, made some grits in the microwave, fried an egg and toasted 2 thin slices of home made bread. My coffee was excellent this morning too, so now I’m full of food and coffee and ready to head to the sewing room.

Have a wonderful day. Take care and God Bless


Last updated February 09, 2016


Deleted user February 09, 2016

I went to bed late and got up way early. Ain't retirement just the greatest thing since sliced bread? :-)

middle age pearl Deleted user ⋅ February 09, 2016

Oh my goodness, YES it is!!

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 09, 2016

you can save it as a draft as well as private.

bacon, egg and cheese grilled sandwich for breakfast. daisy got some egg and some cheese. coffee was extra special this morning. guess i was cold and needed warm.

take care,

GypsyWynd February 09, 2016

Windy here, too. Makes it feel colder than it is. Wish Nougat would go out by herself, but she won't. I have to go with her.

aunty EM February 10, 2016

Glad you're having so much fun. :)

crystal butterfly February 11, 2016

It is amazing how much less a person spends on fuel if they do not have to drive back and forth to work.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.