February 8, 2016, Doctor in February 2016

  • Feb. 8, 2016, 4:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went to see the new doctor today and everything went very well indeed. He told me if I wanted to, I could get the “gloppy stuff” and the one for reducing diarrhea from him rather than from Dr. A. I was happy to hear this largely because you have heard me complain about how hard it is to get the people at the pharmacy to remember that Dr. A’s office doesn’t accept electronic request for refills! And, of course, it is much easier to have only one doctor to get refills from! He also asked would I like medications with enough pills for a couple of months at a time.

Then we got to talking about the talk therapy. He said since the Celexa was working so well for me, I if I felt OK about it, I could call off the talk therapy. The talk therapy was to assist me with my fear of having a panic attack while driving. I don’t need it now. I know what to do if I have one and how to use controlled breathing to help myself, so tomorrow I am going to call and cancel.

I have another appointment for May where he would re-evaluate the Celexa and make sure it was still working well for me.


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 08, 2016

i think i like this doctor. he listened to you and paid attention. take care,

patrisha Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ February 08, 2016

Yes.That is why I like him, too!

ODSago February 08, 2016

Glad to hear this. You are working hard it seems to do your best with what you are experiencing. Impressive.

middle age pearl February 08, 2016

Great!!

Ferret Mom February 08, 2016

Panic attacks are horrible. I'm glad the medication is helping.

Roseyrays February 09, 2016

All sounds good to me

Deleted user February 11, 2016

So glad the Celexa works for you !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.