February 8, 2016 Miscellaneous with Sunshine. in February 2016

  • Feb. 8, 2016, 9:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I go back to the new doctor at 2:30. {I wonder how long it will be before I stop calling him that!} Three things for me to tell him. The Celexa is working well for me. I will need refills soon. I have not, as yet got myself to the talk therapy person but I do have an appointment for the last day of this month.

I did mention that I was getting myself new jeans, right? And that they are a size smaller? Well, I like the first pair a lot so I got a second pair. I can’t actually remember what the actual color of these was called but they turned out to be a dark purple which, of course, I am enjoying a lot. They are on the red side of purple which means I can’t wear my new purple sweater which is blue-purple, with them because wearing these two shades of purple together really irritates me! I know, I know, it is silly but there it is! I can cheerfully wear different shades of purple as long as they are all red-purple or blue-purple!

It is 36 degrees right now and is supposed to get into the fifties today. Hmm, I had better get out and make sure my car will start! Actually, before I go out I had better make sure my hair is dry and I am wearing not only a coat but shoes and socks. I am wearing slippers right now. The sky is a clear blue with no clouds and there is sunshine.


^..^Kat February 08, 2016

Getting dressed and ensuring your car is willing to start are both very good things to start with. :) I agree with you on the shades of purple and which can be worn with which.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 08, 2016

i usually just wear jeans that way any color i wear will probably be okay. maybe not green or yellow. but, most all the other colors. wonder why it takes so long to get in to see a therapist? any reason why your car might not start? has it been giving you trouble? take care,

patrisha Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ February 08, 2016

It doesn't like cold weather, well, the battery actually. Apparently I don't drive enough!

~Harmonie~ February 08, 2016

It's supposed to turn REALLY cold here again this coming week-sub zero. BRRR!!! Hugs,M

Deleted user February 08, 2016

I do the jeans thing too so my tops are all pretty much ok :-) It's COLD and snowing like crazy here !

middle age pearl February 08, 2016

We had snow most all day today but nothing stuck much. Winds, however were horridly cold. Brrrr. I'm surprised my wind chimes are still hanging.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.