Ghost of a chance Pt 2 in All for you

  • Feb. 7, 2016, 12:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The next day, I woke up early. That night I could barley sleep, thinking of that woman with her dazzling eyes that would enchant anyone who could see them, and even about her servant who has disappeared in such weather, leaving his mistress alone in a stranger’s house. I heard a melodious sound came from the kitchen. I went down the stairs to see the owner of this sound, I was amazed to see Catharine in the kitchen, singing while making biscuits. She seemed really different from last night. She stopped when she saw me entering the kitchen, asking me if I was disturbed by her singing.
I answered her “not at all madam but what is the reason behind these biscuits you made”
She smiled happily saying it was her gratitude for letting her stay and her apology for her bad attitude toward me last night.
We spent that morning together, talking for hours about many things ,my eyes could not leave her laugh that echoed into my mind and made me happy for some reasons I could not comprehense what I really felt. she was equal to me in term of intellectuality. We kept talking for hours as if there was no tomorrow, her comments delighted me and she even helped me finish my work. All of these things perplexed me. She was mysterious to me, a puzzle I wanted to solve. The more I wanted to get closer to her, the more I wanted to know her better.
My feeling toward her was unreadable; I could not understand it, since I did not experience this kind of feelings toward any woman before, like she was the cure to heal my sick heart.
Two days passed and it seemed that the weather was getting better; the day of her departure seemed to get closer, closer.... I wished so bad for the wind to come and for the storm to strike my house numerous times, so she would never leave my side. I could not bear to see her leaving without expressing my feeling for her. I hurried to her room and knocked on her door, but without any response from her, I got frustrated and tried to open the door, stunned to see an empty room, leaving me only a note, telling me goodbye and thanking me for everything I had done for her.
I could not believe my eyes; she left without saying anything, leaving only a note. I thought my heart died with this kind of pain and agony, pressing my hands so tightly against the wall, calling her name “Catherine! Catherine! How could you leave me, how could you”, I shouted.
Suddenly, a sound of crying behind me made me turn around to see who was the one making this sound, to my surprise, I saw Catherine with tears falling from her beautiful eyes .
I could not bear to see her tears and started to wipe her tears gently with my hand, telling her to stop crying.
She looked at me tears kept falling “I could not bear leaving you, I love you so deeply that my heart could not stand leaving you, even though you and I are different people who could not be together no matter what”, she said sadly
I hugged her so close to my chest, asking her for the reason behind her words “don’t say this, I love everything about you. Your smile, the way you talk, and the way you tease me with everything you say. Cathy you complete me, so tell me why can’t we be together Cathy, why? Are you married? Am I not worthy enough … or what”, I cried “No, Malcolm It is not like that”, she said
We looked into each other’s eyes. Our lips were few inches apart, we could hear each other breath, our hearts beating so fast. I pressed my lips against hers. However, our happiness didn’t remain forever, as soon as we parted from each other; she started to turn into dust slowly. I was shocked, the woman I loved was turning into dust and I could not do anything to stop it, or even figure out the meaning behind this, was I hallucinating? I started to shout her name Cathy Cathy… but she could not respond. Her sad image while she was calling my name struck deeply into my heart. I could not do anything. I stood there waiting for her to vanish completely in front of my eyes.
In the end, I could not bear to stay at this house because everything in this house reminded me of her; every bit of my clothes had her smell, even though she was an illusion that sounded so real.
While I was packing my things, I found an old picture of the owner of this house, it was her. I held her picture so tightly to my chest. “How come you are the one who stole my heart my beautiful dream, I will never love again, till death lets us, I said?
with these words I left the house that made me reminiscence with her.
The end


Lady of the Bann February 11, 2016

Where have you been?

skyelord Lady of the Bann ⋅ February 12, 2016

struggled working with this for a long while too used to OD

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.