Ghost of a chance PT 1 in All for you

  • Feb. 7, 2016, 12:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I could hear the flutter of the winds and the breeze dancing with the dust to compose the melody of life. Behind these melodies that enchanted my world, I could see the tears fall I could see tears came from the sky to mourn for my loss, and the melodious birds kept creeping inside the darkness till I could not hear them anymore. It was like the whole universe sadden out of the sudden, except for me whose sadness was above all, my tears engulfed my soul to its ultimate till there was no place for my heart to love again, for, I once tasted love with her and would never bear to be hurt any more.

It all started at one foggy night late in November 1970. As a young man in my twenties who loved my work. I was busy that night writing, when a knock at the front door got my attention. I leaped from my chair and hurried to open the door, surprised to see a woman, a beautiful woman with enchanting eyes and black hair like the colour of the night. She looked at me with radiant smile and bent down to introduce herself.

“I’m lady Catharine, the previous person who lived here, may I please come in and stay here for couple days till the weather gets better.
I was stunned. I bought this house around six months ago, a friend told me that someone was selling a beautiful house and I agreed to buy it without me or my friend knowing the mysterious person who wanted to sell the house. However, what made me really shocked was the way the woman looks. She was so familiar to me, even though I did not see women very often, since I was so addicted to my work and declined every party invitation I got from friends, but somehow this woman made me uneasy as if I’d seen her somewhere else, but where.
I replied,” Oh forgive me madam, my name is Malcolm Mclean, the new owner of this house, please come in your welcome till the weather gets better. I must say I’m really shocked to see a beautiful lady like you travel by herself in such weather”
She laughed sarcastically at his statement and said: “Oh Mr. Mclean I’m not a mad person to travel alone in this weather. I travelled with my servant, Toby, to visit my aunt but surprisingly I end up here in my old house waiting for you to let me at least rest here without you investigating me like some thief who wants to steal things from you” “My apology, I will not disturb you with my questions any more. However, I believe your servant needs a room to rest” “No need Mr Mclean, he has returned to my house, since he cannot be separated from his family” “I see, please let me show you where you shall stay”
She leaped from her chair and hurried up the stairs without letting me show her the room she was supposed to stay in. I was even more confused about her actions and thought it might be because this was her previous home and would not let anyone show her around as if she wanted to display authority and superiority upon me.
I thought that it would be for short time and this rude woman would leave.


Last updated February 07, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.