February 7, 2018 Brain Dump in February 2016

  • Feb. 7, 2016, 11:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, here it is, nearly 11 AM and I am still in my pajamas. I slept nine hours last night and feel much better for it. The diarrhea is over. Outside, the paths are wet although at the moment it doesn’t seem to be raining. The temperature is very close to 50 degrees and the sky is grey.

There are three items on the to-do menu for today. The first one is to do a bit more on the reorganizing of the freezer. This task is taking longer than I thought it would. The second one is to continue reading. I am rereading Donna Leon’s police procedurals which are set in Venice, Italy. The third one is to cook something–anything– in the Instant Pot. Leftovers are good but I am in a cooking mood today. I have been wanting to cook something for several days now but since I only think about this at my evening meal, I am usually so hungry I eat a leftover from the freezer!

I have my eye on a recipe which used chicken thighs and rosemary but I am not sure I actually have any rosemary so I may have to find something else and add rosemary to my shopping list. I may make a meat loaf because I know I have the ingredients for that, or maybe a cottage pie which I make as sort of a meatloaf with lots of mashed potatoes and cheese on the top and I do have potatoes that need to be used up!

I will not be watching football today. Or, actually, ANY day! LOL! I know Jake is going over to a friend’s house to participate in the ritual!


Last updated February 07, 2016


Deleted user February 07, 2016

No football for me either ! Yum to cottage pie !

~Harmonie~ February 07, 2016

No football here! I only watch football when AL plays in the fall. Lol. I haven't even thought of supper yet. Hmmm... Maybe a nice omelette. Hugs. M

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 07, 2016

I am watching the game... not only to watch the commercials but, because I want the broncos to win this game real bad. cooked crockpot this morning, used chicken thighs instead of burger in spaghetti sauce. cooking some sort of organic noodles to go with it. glad your tummy is doing better. meatloaf sure does sound goid. take care,

middle age pearl February 07, 2016

Reminds me. I have meatloaf slices frozen for sandwiches. IF I remember, I'll thaw one out and have a sandwich for lunch tomorrow. Thanks.
No football today or any other day.

^..^Kat February 08, 2016

I watched the game, but was disappointed in the outcome. Oh well, on to next year. I hope you figured out something yummy to cook.

patrisha ^..^Kat ⋅ February 08, 2016

I had a couple of good recipes but for one I didn't have any rosemary and for the other, well, by then I was too hungry so I got out a frozen home-made beef stew and it was excellent!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.