February 6, 2016 Change of plans. in February 2016

  • Feb. 6, 2016, 8:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

At 7 AM I sent Jake an email postponing our planned trip today to see where the talk-therapy person is. This was because diarrhea came to visit and stayed all night so I had about three hours sleep. I feel a lot better this morning although I still hang around the bathroom more than I usually do, but I did have some eggs and toast an hour or so ago and there seems, so far anyway, lots of rumbling but no repercussions! The trip is to help me feel more comfortable going for talk therapy will be next Saturday.

Well, I don’t know what happened to the snow we were supposed to have yesterday. It is almost 50 degrees now which is the highest we are supposed to get and it will be in the high 30s tonight so not cold enough to freeze. We have sinshine and the sky is blue with fluffy clods. I am not promising anything but I may get away from the bathroom and get in a little walk later if things continue as they are.

My plan for today is to do very little and eat very little, rest a lot, drink lots of water and go to bed early! I may even take a planned nap. About three hours of sleep is nowhere near enough.


Deleted user February 06, 2016

Sorry you had a rough night. Hope you catch up on your rest today .

Anaiss February 06, 2016

I really sympathize with you and your digestive issues. I have them occasionally -- sometimes for days on end and every week, then I'll go months without any issues. But when I have them, they are completely debilitating.

~Harmonie~ February 06, 2016

I too have been getting very little sleep. Thankfully I see my pulmonologist Tuesday so I'll be talking with her about it. I'm with you, three hours is just not enough. I am walking around in a daze most of the time. Feeling for you as well on the digestive issues. Having dealt with crohns for so many years now it is not a problem I would wish on anyone. I know technically our problems stem from different reasons but the issues are basically the same. No fun either way. Hugs,M

^..^Kat February 06, 2016

I'm sorry you had another flare up. I hope it settles quickly.

Ferret Mom February 06, 2016

I know what it's like to function on very little sleep.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.