Waste of time! in Hello.

  • Feb. 5, 2016, 1:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Urgh, I’ve just had an awful driving lesson. It was dark, in the rain and an hour long. When I have an hour lesson, we stay in this town rather than driving to the next town over, so I was practicing driving round the housing estates. So it was slow and boring, yet I was making stupid rookie errors and I got angry with myself. Then the heavens opened, literally, it was like being under a waterfall, so I was driving at about 12 miles an hour. :( So a complete waste of time and money, I learnt nothing. He advised me to put my test back a bit, so now it’s on 2nd June instead of middle of April.
I’m off work tomorrow, so I think I’m going to have some wine to take the edge off my disappointment.
It’s the first Saturday I’ve had off in months, so I’m going to use it to take the girls to see Goosebumps at the cinema in the next town. Maccy D’s, some new clothes, they’ll be happy. :)
I think the hunch I had in my previous entry is definitely right. The other day, Eleanor found a little bag of Moshi Monster figures in the charity shop, a full pouch for 99p. I know she loves them so I asked her if she wanted them. She said she didn’t, but I bought them anyway. She got home, arranged them in colour order, size order, then did some stop motion animation with them on her tablet. I said “I thought you didn’t want them!” and she replied “I did really, but I didn’t want to get them until I’d sorted out the toys I’ve already got. I’ve got loads!”
:( It made me sad that she thinks that, because it’s exactly how I feel and it’s not pleasant. Poor baby.


Bomb Shell February 05, 2016

It wasn't a waste of time, it's good practice to drive in the dark and rain, you'll be doing it a lot once you pass!

Oh you're going to see Goosebumps for the girls, yes? Nothing to do with Jack Black, no, not at all.

Babe In Toyland Bomb Shell ⋅ February 05, 2016

They chose! It was a choice between that or...the cartoon with flag in the title. I might have tried to sway them had they chose otherwise....;)

Deleted user February 09, 2016

I think frugality is a good thing to teach kids though?

Babe In Toyland Deleted user ⋅ February 09, 2016

Oh, absolutely. It's very rare that she asks me for anything, because I'll usually respond "no, you don't need that." But she'd been such an angel that day and I caught her looking at it, so I wanted to buy it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.