These Days I'm All Turned 'Round. in Usual Shenanigans

  • Feb. 4, 2016, 6:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I Should Be Sleeping- Emerson Drive

My ankle has been giving me problems since last Friday. I called in sick to work on Saturday and it didn’t hurt too bad since all I did was laying in bed, keeping it elevated & alternating heat and ice throughout the day, but it was back to work on Sunday morning, slight pain, nothing too excruciating, Monday and Tuesday I was off, so I kept off my feet as much as possible, so it didn’t hurt. Yesterday I was on my feet all day again & by the end of the night, I was ready to saw my ankle off. I came home and elevated it after work and promptly fell asleep.

I was woken up this morning about 7:30 with my ankle throbbing and my resolve razor-thin, so I call my Mom who supports my decision to go in and be seen. I have to wait until Lynn-Mom to get done with her bus route so she could bring me in, I went to ortho, got my retainer that was remolded for me and then went to urgent care, where I promptly waited for an hour and a half to be seen but I digress, and then, the doctor diagnosed me with an almost torn ligament, that’s not exactly what he said but that’s what this non-doctor got out of his medicalese. I’m rocking a brace and he put me on prednisone, so hopefully it repairs itself!

My doc and pharmacist warned that the prednisone would make me want to DO ALL THE THINGS AND EAT ALL THE THINGS..um, I have absolutely no appetite and just woke up from an hour nap, I DEMAND A REFUND. Just kidding. About the refund, not the no appetite and nap thing, because that totally happened.

I’m so grateful for my mom, who got to listen to me whine about my pain throughout the week, for my Lynn-Mom who got the “This is me admitting defeat PLEASE TAKE ME IN” call when she herself has been having problems with her shoulder, and Mady who picked me up from urgent care, who brought me to work to get my script filled & finally to Starbucks for some cheering up.

I work tomorrow and then am off this weekend, so that excites me.

All right I’m off to convince myself that I do not need another nap, we’ll see how well that works ;)

xo.
Meghan.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.