Problems, problems... in blackpropaganda

  • Feb. 4, 2016, 4:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Life is getting confusing recently -

a) all the discussion about Britain’s exit from Europe, (Brexit) , and re-negotiations, and emergency brakes on benefits etc just leaves me totally confused - and I guess that is true of most people - when there is a referendum they will vote for their gut feeling - not the niceties of clauses made up by bureaucrats. I believe it would be a disaster for the UK if it cut itslef off the from the EU - and Cameron knows that, but I do not like his smarmy PR performance - and fear the worst.

b) Should I be worried about the Zika virus? It seems not - but when someone can be infected through sexual intercourse, not just a prick from a mosquito, is there really enough solid information. Looks like we might be back to the 80s and Aids with prophylactics being the main way of keeping it at bay if you are having sex. Actually I am unlikely to be having sex with someone recently in South America!

c) Should I worry that that Trump is still in the frame - even thought I live in the UK?

d) Why won’t my Iphone pick up the wireless signal from my router when the computers do??

Always like to consider First World problems!!!

Anyway, in the city yesterday we found a great place to have a late lunch - we have passed it before and wondered about going in - but this time it was a last resort - and it was great!!! I had cream of cauliflower soup with a sandwich, and a glass of wine - and after the main lunch rush. Made a change from Pizza Express.

and

alt text


Milkwood February 04, 2016

I don't know much about a or d, but the zika virus doesn't seem very harmful directly to you unless you are a baby in an infected mother's womb. Symptoms if you contract it are headache, fever, rash, and pink eye. I've heard that 80% of people who get it never realize they have an infection and don't even notice the symptoms. If you are not having sex with someone who could get pregnant, then there shouldn't be much to worry about. The risk for other people, if you get it, is mainly that another mosquito can bite you and spread it to another person. Areas that freeze during winter and areas that have widespread air conditioning inside buildings are less prone to massive outbreaks.

As far as Trump, one thing to note is that he is a lot more moderate than he makes himself seem for his ratings. Aside from immigration issues, that is. He's one of the only republican candidates who is fine with abortion, fine with gay marriage and gay rights, and while he may be running his campaign distastefully, I can guarantee you he is less corrupt than a lot of the politicians on the stage, on both sides. I respect that he is refusing to accept campaign funds from corporations, as that causes a lot of corruption when someone is in office. And I like that he doesn't drink alcohol. As I said, I think he is distasteful, but not evil, and certainly not as villainous as the media makes him out to be.

blackpropaganda Milkwood ⋅ February 04, 2016

Thanks - very interesting - as one of my noters pointed out!!! I can see Trump is anti-establishment, and that works - but does he need to be financed by others when he has so much money in his own right.

Deleted user February 04, 2016

I found the above person very informative!

colojojo February 05, 2016

only the last one is a first world problem ;)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.