February 2016 Finishing Up the Day. in February 2016

  • Feb. 2, 2016, 3:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I discovered today that Staples will put those spiral things into paperback books for $4 a book. So I took two of my favorite pressure cooking recipe books over there since the store is just across the road from where I live and left them to be done. They were supposed to be done at 3 PM and someone was supposed to call me so since it is now 4 PM and no one has called, either they are running very later or someone just forgot to call me. I will go over there tomorrow and pay for them. In Vermont, I used to go to Kinkos but I don’t even know if there IS even a Kinkos in this area. Anyway, it is well worth $8 to me to have these two books lie flat when I am using them.

I did pretty well everything on my list this morning except start on the freezer. I won’t try to do this tomorrow since Judy is coming to clean and if I start it while she is here, she will take it from me and do it for me! I have no problem with her doing this with a lot of things but I want to do the freezer myself so that I am the one who knows what I have in there and where everything is!


~Harmonie~ February 02, 2016

I think I need to start making lists as I don't seem to getting much accomplished these days. :P Hugs,M

Deleted user February 02, 2016

I would not care where they put them :-)

HappyMusician February 03, 2016

That's pretty neat about the books. I wonder if the Staples here would do the same thing. (The Staples stores around here are called "Bureau en Gros" but it's the same store with a different name.)

patrisha HappyMusician ⋅ February 03, 2016

Give them a call! They might!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.