February 2, 2016. On With The DaY! in February 2016

  • Feb. 2, 2016, 10:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have things to do but I am procrastinating. It is almost 10 AM and I am still in my pajamas but first on my to-do list when I am finished here is to get a shower and get out of my PJs!

I went to look on Amazon last night for a round plant caddy with wheels and found a plastic one for about $17. (And, yes, I know I could get it more cheaply by going out to a store but the way I look at it is that money is there to make my life easier and it is certainly easier to have it delivered than to go out and get it.} It is a little bigger than the bottom of the pot which is a good thing because I will be able to see water draining out of the pot. It has wheels. Now I have to decide where to put the two-level plant holder I have right now. I already have a new place for the baby cactus which will go on top of my computer desk and be right by the window.

I haven’t as yet checked the weather forecast but sitting here at the computer I can see the outside temperature is very close to sixty. I certainly won’t complain if it is 70 degrees again today!

OK, plans for today:

  1. Finish straightening up the kitchen. Judy comes tomorrow so I am going to empty the dishwasher and put the clean stuff away. She will clean the kitchen.
  2. I washed some cotton sweaters yesterday and left then out on the folding dryer so they need to be put away.
  3. It is very overcast outside so I had probably get the walk in first.
  4. I have some of last night’s chicken thighs left over so there is no need to plan what I am going to eat today. {It seems odd to put something I am NOT going to do in a list like this!}
  5. I am planning on reorganizing the freezer since I have bought a new freezer container. I will not get it all done today but I can make a start. What I want to do is to put the frozen leftovers in one place together and the frozen uncooked meat together in another and to have some idea of exactly what I have. What I think is interesting is that there are more frozen leftovers than there are frozen boxes of processed food bought from BJs!

Ok. shower time, then on with the day!


Last updated February 02, 2016


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 02, 2016

i like your number 5. that's a really good idea. when next i get motivated to do some cleaning out or decluttering that's my first project. it would be good to know what i've got going on in the freezers cause i'm gonna be eating from my freezers this month. empty them a bit so i have a bit more room. take care,

Deleted user February 02, 2016

You sound very energetic !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.