Back to normal... in blackpropaganda

  • Feb. 2, 2016, 9:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I keep looking at the weather where we have the place in Spain - and then feel the strength of the wind, and the chill here - and wonder why we came home!
Anyway - it is all about getting back to a routine here - sorting out the credit card bills, car issues, and doing the things we do each week.

There was a change on Monday when the walking group I belong to had their annual lunch. It used to be in December - but much better in the new year when there is much less on - and much less eating and drinking. Over 50 people for a two course lunch in a hotel - choices made before hand and paid for. I sat with people I only knew by sight on the walks - you never seem to catch their names - so met some nice people (ladies!). There is always a propensity at these things for the men to stay together - and there is a preponderance of women anyway. So I met Mary and Maureen, and had two glasses of wine - since I was able to catch the bus home.

The problem with eating lunch is when to eat later - and what to eat.

In an hour or so I am taking friends to the station to start their journey to London and then on to Cambodia and Vietnam for a holiday. Somehow this just does not appeal to me - but they are inveterate travellers. After that I shall be walking this afternoon in the forest with a group - and hoping the weather stays kind for us.

Tomorrow off to the city - and Pizza Express - how can I contain my excitement?

and
alt text


Milkwood February 02, 2016

Sounds like a nice lunch!

Deleted user February 09, 2016

Yeah I have that eating after a good lunch dilemma so I know exactly what you mean!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.