Back into things in Soul Journey

  • Feb. 1, 2016, 6:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

School hols finished last week, so this is my first week of freedom…I’m I’m free she yells with whoops of joy.
No not really. I miss the girls already. Katie especially we had so much fun together. Emmy is now growing up…too fast… and she is always with her girlfriend Jess, who is a sweetie by the way.
Both of them are not a bit sophisticated and still immature, which suit us down to the ground.
Katie went for School Captain, yesterday. She had to give a speech to the whole school and is now waiting on an interview with the principle to see if she has been selected. I do hope she gets it. That will mean two of the my Starlove girls will have been School Captain. Olivia was SC at her Bunyip Primary last year. She is off to High School and I hope to catch up with her news when I go down there next weekend.
Went to Eastland today and had my hair trimmed. It doesn’t grow long just thick. So I feel much better in the head department.
Skylarkers are back this week and I think a new gal is about to join us.
It will terrific to catch up with everyone again. I have missed them.

It is such a glorious day today, especially after the heavy rain we have had.


Last updated February 01, 2016


Deleted user February 01, 2016

Hard to believe your grandchildren are so grown up already .

noko February 05, 2016

You take such joy in being an active part of the children's life. That is wonderful. I am so lucky that my hair is not thinning yet. But I know I have the not growing but getting thicker thing in my future. And I am sure it is a pleasure to reconnect with and get to work on some pieces with your group. :) I am more than happy to share some of our rain! Seriously. Though I hear a rumor that in the week to come the ground might actually get dry for a spell. So much has to do with where we are!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.