Blizzard Part 2 in My life both public and private!

  • Jan. 31, 2016, 3:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

After picking some stuff up at his condo we stopped at a local liquor store and got some beer, wine, snacks, artisan cheeses and a loaf of French bread in case we were stuck in the house for part of the day. The store looked like it had been looted. It was about out of everything food wise. Never saw it so picked through. Not even on New Years Eve.

Anyway we got back to my house and we parked Steve’s car in my parents garage. I even helped him move the snow blower out of the way so we could get to it the next morning in case we needed it. We were both really tired and decided to just watch Sports Center and the news for a short while and then figure out sleeping arrangements. I was falling asleep and he was yawning so we decided to make out way upstairs after about 10 minutes of the news.. The cleaning people had been there on Friday and done my sheets. But they didn’t make the bed. I knew this when I left to go out but figured I could do it when I got home. So Steve helped me make my bed. He was being pretty silly and throwing pillows at me, putting the fitted sheets inside out, jumping on the bed saying he was too tired to help anymore. Finally we got the bed made. I have flannel sheets which I just love. And a huge down comforter which is just so warm. And it was fricken freezing out. Wind was blowing but it hadn’t started to snow yet. This was about 11:30 or so. Now I had to figure out what to wear to bed. Decisions?

So I go into the bathroom, brush my teeth, grab an old running shirt, flannel socks and my Jet flannel jammie bottoms. Not exactly a sexy picture for the eyes to behold! I haven’t had a pedicure since before Christmas and hadn’t shaved my legs in about 3 weeks. Heck its winter and freezing out everyday for the last 4 weeks. He changed quickly and we both hopped in bed. We kinda made out a little and did some groping but both agreed we were really tired so lets wait until morning when we were both more awake. I got up about 4 or so to look outside and it looked like a slight dusting. Ground and road was covered but didn’t look all that bad out. We both woke then woke up about 7:30 or so. I got up and looked outside and there had to be 6 inches of snow. Roads were totally covered, wind was really whipping, and it just looked horrible out. We decided to then turn on the TV and see what the weather called for. Major blizzard, up to 30” of snow, roads closed, state of emergency, don’t go out unless it is absolutely necessary. So looks like we may be spending the day together.

I was pretty awake. Steve said he needed a couple of more hours of sleep. So we kissed a little and decided to pick this up after he got a little more rest. I got up and went downstairs to do the treadmill and my usual morning work out of planks/stretching and some light weights.

TBC. Have to get ready for church. Will try to finish this up tomorrow. Will probably need to do the next one as a FO as it may be a little TMI. Have a great Sunday all! Anyone who would like to be added just ask.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.