Quilt top-baby in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • Jan. 30, 2016, 10:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Only posting these two pictures of the quilt top I finished this morning. Still have to select the backing fabric and assemble the 3 layers. Then do the quilting and add the binding.

alt text

A close up of the pattern in the pink fabric
alt text

So now give me your honest opinion. Do you like it, would you give it as a gift or would you use it for a little one?


Last updated January 30, 2016


GypsyWynd January 30, 2016

I love it. I would be thrilled to get it as a baby gift. But I'd be torn between wanting to use it, and wanting to keep it looking New.

Kimber January 30, 2016

I like it a lot. It's colorful and interesting, but it looks practical enough that hopefully the child's mother won't be afraid to actually use it.
:-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.