Internet connection better in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • Jan. 30, 2016, 8:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It really is much better but for how long, I’m not sure. The tech showed up a little after 11. I’d just called the IP help number to find out if the appt had been changed or heaven forbid, the work order had been closed. He called during my call and the good thing about that call was they reduced my bill by $30 and increased my Mbs on my internet. Sure enough after the tech spent 2hrs trying to locate and fix the problem, the speed showed 3 Mbs instead of .5 Mbs. I ran the speed test later and it wasn’t that great. I decided to shut down my laptop and start over and when I ran the test again it was hitting 3Mbs. Yay. Still afraid to get too excited but did get my house payment scheduled and some other things accomplished online while it was working ok. Still is.

I hope to be able to post some picture in the next few days of baby stuff but haven’t taken the pictures yet so it may be later than I think.

Daughter had a flat tire this morning, so she borrowed the Tahoe. A friend of ours came down later in the morning and took off the flat and put the donut tire on for her and then took the flat tire to drop off to get it fixed. She and O still haven’t gotten home, but she said she was booked solid all day. That is good.

So much more to say but so little energy left. I did sew some today. Still have more to do to the baby quilt top before I begin the “sandwich” step but hopefully it won’t take much longer to get to the sandwich step. Will free style quilt it and then do the binding. I hate doing the binding, but you gotta on most quilts. Not all, but a lot. I have a plan this time to hopefully make it simple and quick for me, however those plans don’t always turn out the way I hope. No time limit on this one as it isn’t “gifted” yet.

Going to “toast” a waffle for supper so will end this entry. Take care and God Bless


Last updated January 30, 2016


Slowpoke January 30, 2016

I have no idea what 3 Mbs. are but, I am so glad you found someone to fix the problem. When I have a problem I have to wait for one of my kids to visit and then they fix it. Take Care.

middle age pearl Slowpoke ⋅ January 30, 2016

Kids couldn't fix this problem. The tech had to put some kind of new piece on a cable junction about 3 miles from my house.

aunty EM January 31, 2016

Seems a lot of people are having problems with their internet and/or wifi.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.