The time approaches... in QUOTIDIEN

  • Jan. 29, 2016, 7:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

As anticipated, every moment we spend together has been duly Kodak-momented in my brain. The mutual kindnesses haven’t changed - but his language is changing as the time approaches.

Bill has Aspergers. It’s not quite what I thought. In the beginning, picking up on, and his responses to certain social cues seemed off…and reminded me very much of my oldest son. He is either completely focused on certain things-or not. There is very little in-between. Happily, I am of high-interest to him. So - his lack of evident sadness when he learned of his impending move sort of put me off. UNDERSTATEMENT. I imagined his head on a pike.

As the time approaches, however - I see the reflection of my own sadness in his eyes, and have noticed his change in speech. There is now talk about the things we’ll do in the future. Talk about renting larger to accommodate us....but not right away. He talks about not wanting to date anyone else - and about his fear that might find someone else.

right now-he’s making it quite clear that ‘this’ isn’t over.


Deleted user January 29, 2016

If he is truly the person you want , I am glad for you !

middle age pearl January 31, 2016

Prayers for things to work out for the best for you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.