reality check. the sparkly gold edition. in advent 2013

  • Dec. 20, 2013, 6:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

WHERE: wallowing in sumptuous, golden bubbles. Okay so the bubbles themselves aren't golden but the Lush Sunnyside bubble bar is golden and leaves a lovely shimmer on the bath!

WEARING: as per usual except that I have lost one of my butterfly earrings D: I love those earrings. So, although I have a butterfly in my left ear (as well as a flower and two hearts) I now have a pretty, dangly silver and opal earring in my right. In a good light it shimmers a million and one colours while in a normal light it looks bluey white. I also have a wooden bead bracelet on my right hand that isn't usually there.

FITNESS UPDATE: hangs head in shame my lack of running and love of food have combined to create a weight gain of 21lbs... However, on a positive note, I plan to run on Monday. Of course some lurgy or another will get me before then, almost guaranteed! My physio caused me immense pain last night sorting out the knots in my legs but had no qualms at all about my feet. He touched the soles and stopped, looking confused he said "which is the one affected by plantar fasciitis?!" I wriggled my right foot and he said the tissue in that one was better than the left. I know that I haven't felt a great deal of pain and no tightness for a few weeks so it was good to have it confirmed :) he said to start off at 1 to 2 miles and build up to three. Stick at three until I see him next (in four weeks) and we'll see where to go from there. But most of all I Mustn't Stop Stretching! So yay!

IN THE NEWS: the roof of one of London's West End Theatres collapsed last night on a full audience. Scary stuff really. Tally and Lila, between them, have six theater trips this month. Lila went to see Jack and the Beanstalk last week, then at the weekend we all went to see The Night Before Christmas. Yesterday tally was at a performance of Cats in oxford, then in the new year we will all be going to the panto in York. Of course my Mother Paranoia is now scared of letting my girls go in any theatre! As of last night there were a lot of injuries, some severe, but no deaths. I truly hope it has stayed that way.

READING: Talaia got a copy of Enid Blyton's The Magic Faraway Tree which I'm thoroughly enjoying reminiscing over. Oh the Pop Buns and Google Buns, the adventures in all the lands. Loving it, I really am :)

ACTIVITIES TODAY: at 12:30 today I will have finished for Christmas and won't be working until after New Year! Toy Library this morning - after picking up food from Tesco. Rich has the day off and the girls finish school at 1:30. Once they're home they shall get changed and we shall get in the car and drive to Brighton for the weekend :)

THINKING ABOUT: I received a tax bill for £1500 despite the fact that when I did my tax return in June it said I owed £500. I think my first phone call will be to Pacey, the professional organisation that I'm a member of, and find out what's going on.

PLANNING:to enjoy Brighton, to run, to have a good Christmas and to close one of my ISA's to pay the damn tax bill!


Deleted user December 20, 2013

I'm so happy that you're gonna start running again! Enjoy it, yay!! :-)

Que pases unas fantasticas vacaciones!! :-D <3

~Twinkle~ December 20, 2013

Fab news about running! :) Enjoy your weekend xxx

ElvenAssassin December 20, 2013

Ah, no one needs those troubles any time of year (taxes), let alone now!

I understand the scare, but that is otherwise so awesome for the girls to be at the theater! I would live to take my girls, but that's not an expense that ever enters my mind as viable.

salty*dog December 20, 2013

Have a fab wkend!

Deleted user December 20, 2013

I loved the faraway tree! Have bought a few of my childhood fave books down from the attic - going to try to attempt to read a little more with my little monkey, thought it might help if the stories were more interesting that the school books lol

Deleted user December 21, 2013

I really have to check out Lush. M and I both love baths... should we try one of the bath bombs? Any recommendations for virgin bombers? | I've gained weight too - I'm now heavier than I've ever been and I feel miserable!! | I wish we could sit and have a coffee or hot chocolate together over our Christmas break! :( Are you up for a Skype chat next week sometime, or the next week?

Deleted user December 21, 2013

Thanks for your note - he annoys me too - the one day when I kinda think I should be a priority. I should be so used to it :-(

The Tranquil Loon December 23, 2013

glad you have merry in your voice! Hope you have a lovely time/trip! Hope you find your butterfly. Yeah scary stuff when roofs are falling! I'm glad you can run again!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.