Long time/Blizzard/Fun times in My life both public and private!

  • Jan. 27, 2016, 8:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wow it sure has been a very long time. I have read other people’s entries but have been too busy or too lazy to do any entries of my own. And life has not been very interesting and in some ways kinda depressing so I haven’t really felt like writing.

Anyway here goes. The guy I was dating back during the summer and took to Martha’s Vineyard w/ me is no longer in my life. He was just too dull and really not fun to be around. I guess I was just need some attention so I kept going out w/ him hoping things would get better. Well they never did. I dated a couple of other guys during the fall and had a lot of fun dates. Went wine tasting, did a corn maze, couple of Oktoberfest’s, went to 6 Jet home games, ran a 1/2 marathon in under two hours, ran down the shore, went to Newport for a couple of days of Restaurant week, just had a fun and care free fall. But never had any real connections w/ anyone. And I will admit I was never really lonely. Just enjoyed myself.

On New Years day I ran a 5 mile race down in Hamilton NJ. A friend of mine was having a brunch at her condo that day and invited me over. I wasn’t going to go. But she texted me as I was driving home from Hamilton and convinced me to stop on my way home for a mimosa. So I did. I had just run and wasn’t dressed for anything except running. I saw a guy there that I thought I knew. He came over and started to talk to me about girl’s tennis. I finally recognized him. He was the coach for one of the teams my tennis team played in the fall. I am not really the coach of the girls tennis team I was just helping out because the regular coach was pregnant. We chatted for a bit and he asked for my number. I called his # and he saved my #. Told me he would call me.

2 weeks later I had not heard form him and basically forgot about him. Then I get a text two Thursday’s ago from him asking if I wanted to go to a Tap Takeover by Carton Beer at a local pub. My first reaction was to say no. I figured he had asked someone else and they couldn’t go at the last minute. I have been a last minute replacement date more than once and didn’t want to be that girl again. But I figured what the heck. I agreed to go. I am not a big beer drinker but figured why stay home on a Friday when I can go out. And I had heard the dinner they had w/ the beer tasting is usually pretty good. And I had a really nice time. He was very fun to be with. Good personality, well groomed, nice conversationalist, good manners and seemed like a decent guy. I even liked the Blueberry IPA that they had. And the dinner was very good. They had a nice appetizer of Tomato & Mozzarella. Main course was Cornish Game Hen. Desert was an apple coddler w/ vanilla ice cream. Also unlimited salad bar and you could sample all the beers that they make. I had 2 beers and I was feeling it. I am a true light weight when it comes to drinking.

He brought me home, we had a nice good night kiss or two and said we should get dinner and a movie next weekend. Didn’t hear from him until Thursday and he asked me to go to dinner. I was hesitant but agreed. My parents were going to visit my brother up in Ithaca that weekend and it looked like we were going to get about 8” of snow. My parents were planning on leaving Saturday morning but decided to leave Friday afternoon to avoid the storm. So I figured I had the house alone for a few days and maybe I would invite my new guy friend over.

We had dinner and I broached the subject of the storm and if he wanted to camp out overnight w/ me. He was hesitant at first because he was afraid of getting stuck there and not being able to get home on Saturday. But we agreed the storm wouldn’t be that bad and he should stay the night. We stopped at his condo on the way home from dinner and he got an overnight bag. And little did we know what would happen next.

To be continued. but probably as a Friends Only. Have a great Wednesday all!

It was a Friday night so I was tired. He brought me home


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.