It puts the lotion in the basket in Everything

  • Jan. 26, 2016, 3:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So smack dab in the middle of winter and I’m dousing myself daily with Lubriderm Intensive, invasive, break glass in emergency lotion. Winter kicks the bejesus outta me, dry skin wise anyway.
In other news the job search has ended. I’m not retiring and I didn’t win that big powerball jackpot a couple weeks ago. It’s not the job I was hoping for in my last entry, it really much better. It’s for a software security company and thusly they have to run about a hundred and one background checks on me but barring any unforeseen skeletons in my closet (and how far they look back) I should be good to go. It seems like a pretty good place to work, in fact they said that they were all working about 9 to 10 hours a day so they wanted to hire another person. My first though was, who doesn’t work 9-10 hours a day? Hey on the plus side it should be a pretty good work/life balance and the pay is more then what I was making on my last job. Not sure about the start date but I’m thinking it’s gonna be next Monday. Works out pretty good because my severance is almost up too. Well I’m gonna miss sleeping in and starting each day with a mimosa while binge watching past episodes of Spanish soap operas.
Oh I saw the new Star Wars movie, and well, I was disappointed. I’ll just leave it at that, I don’t want to give away any spoilers, although if you haven’t seen it by now are you really going to?
I hope everyone is enjoying this winter and hopefully the groundhog will signal an early spring. Does he ever?


Azrael January 26, 2016

YAY congrats on the new gig hope it all works out for you and YAY for more $$ that's awesome!
and no I haven't seen star wars but I will eventually see that movie, eventually!

Pies on a Carousel January 26, 2016

Man, being unemployed sounds so awesome if it wasn't for the whole no income thing. Sorry to hear you have to go back to work.

Deleted user January 26, 2016

Congrats on the new jerb!

LotusButterfly January 27, 2016

That's awesome news on the new job!! Haha, I had to laugh at the Spanish soap opera thing, what are you watching?!?! I haven't watched any Spanish soaps in years!! LOL.

Take care of the skin, I can get super dry and itchy in winter, thankfully the weather is getting much better now here, we just don't know how long this good bout will last!

Gurly239 January 27, 2016

YAY! Praise God! So glad you got a job, and it's better than you even wanted! That's so great!

I saw Star Wars and I enjoyed it... but I'm easily entertained, and not too hard to please. Although, when Kylo Ren took off his helmet and we saw his face for the first time I thought it was a joke... I mean, doesn't he just look kind of goofy and like a doofus? Maybe that's the point...

donut January 27, 2016

I work 8 hours a day, and get paid for my breaks. BOOM! Congrats on the new gig. :D

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.