Tattoo talk in Hello.

  • Jan. 26, 2016, 12:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m still sticking to the new year non resolution. It appears that if I allow myself to do something very little to count towards my “declutter”, I feel happy in myself. And it has to be something above and beyond what I’d normally do, so emptying the bin doesn’t count. So even if I’m shattered after work, I can sit and delete a whole load of emails in front of the tv, then allow myself to do some knitting or meditate or something, and that still counts as decluttering. I’m going to have to think of another job I can do when the emails have all gone!
I did want to count doing some Swagbucks surveys, but yesterday when I checked, there was about 20 in the queue, none of which I qualified for. So frustrating! What else can I do with Swagbucks? The games don’t work on my Kindle, so they’re out of the question.
On Friday I went to get my beetle tattoo coloured in. It’s at the flaky/itchy stage, so I’ll wait until it’s healed and I’ll post a picture taken in daylight so you can see how beautifully coloured it is. The guy who does my tattoos is called Ollie. He’s lovely and he always remembers things I told him last time and it makes conversation very easy. I’m crap at that, but then again, I don’t talk to my customers for hours at a time! I was in there about an hour, we had a good crack about bands and music (he’d been asked to drum for a doom metal bands, something he wasn’t familiar with, so asked my opinion on where to start listening. Of course I recommended Kyuss and Truckfighters as a good start!) and he said their rehearsal space had got flooded and they’d lost their instruments. So we started talking about flooding and I was telling him all about my experiences. Once he’d finished tattooing, I asked if I just paid him or at the front desk (New shop, new layout!) and he said there was no charge. I was confused as I’d been there an hour, using his time, equipment and expertise. He normally charges £70 an hour and I had the cash in my purse. He said “Nah, mate. We’ll call this a “touch up”. You’ve had such a shit time lately with the flooding, we’ll call it a freebie.” I had no words, I walked out of that place with a massive grin!
I’ve been planning one to go on my other calf to compliment it. I toyed with the idea of getting a death’s head hawk moth, but since I’ve been thinking about it, I’ve seen them tattooed everywhere and I changed my mind. I found this one a couple of days ago and I think it’s ace. It’s a luna moth, and it will totally compliment my beetle:

I sent it to Ollie yesterday and he likes it and said he could fit me in in March! I WILL have to save up for this one though, so will consider it once I’ve stopped buying driving lessons and paid for my Download ticket. Although if I pass my driving test in April, I’ve promised myself the heart from the Foo Fighters One by One album. I don’t need Ollie to do that for me though, I’ll go to the cheaper guy in the next town.


Last updated January 26, 2016


Deleted user January 26, 2016

that is beautiful!

Babe In Toyland Deleted user ⋅ January 26, 2016

Lol, thought I'd set it to private! There's a whole entry around it now. :)

Crystal Apple January 26, 2016

I love that moth tat!

Bomb Shell January 27, 2016

You can put the £70 towards your moth!

Lucretia January 27, 2016

I love the moth, it's gorgeous.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.