I don't even know if I believe in A new beginnging.

  • Jan. 25, 2016, 3:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

2 weeks.
I feel like I’ve been trying to do the mental snap shot thing so I don’t forget these moments.
I want to badly to write about it in great detail, but I am just too tired right now.
I’ll try to sort through the important stuff..
Even before these last couple weeks, I texted jimmy and said I didn’t want to see him again. NOTHING happened with him. I promise. But I did think about it a lot, and I decided that it was just a dumb idea. I knew that it was just surface crap and that there was nothing there.

As of today I have hit my 15lb mark at WW. Down an actual 15.6 since I started and have lost 10% of my body weight. I feel so much better. other than the physical aspect, I FEEL better. Funny how completely changing your eating habits can help, huh? ha
So I am about 5-7 lbs away from my goal weight, and that is just really exciting. Most important for me, I did it for myself. This wasn’t a knee jerk reaction to a break up or a a bad time at work or whatever reasons come up. It was just time.

The only other thing that matters right now is that I am happy.
You can’t say things like “fate” and “love at first sight” without sounding nuts. So I’ll just keep it to myself.

It is important to be happy in more than one aspect of your life. Otherwise other things suffer. The past has done a great job of teaching me that.

“Say something, say something
Something like you love me
Less you want to move away
From the noise of this place”

Current song on repeat: Believe, Mumford and Sons


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.