Phoenix Rock and Roll 1/2 Marathon January 17th, 2016 in Misc. Thoughts opinions, the whole trash can.

  • Jan. 23, 2016, 12:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well walked it again. Few aches and pains, but made it. Beat my time from last year by 2 and half minutes. My cell phone, which I listed to radio stations ran out with an hour or so to go. Still made it!!! Good for me at 63 and poor knees, but I HAD PROPER SHOES this timeā€¦LOL

 photo 025_zpstcfogkn1.jpg
The Official Race Bib

 photo 026_zpsgcnnzebg.jpg
*The medal :) *


ChallengerSeven January 23, 2016

Congrats! :-) [Are those the 'proper shoes' I see in the picture? Gives a new meaning to being called 'Shoe', huh? S ]

Did one minute of jumping jacks/one minute of running in place (repeat 3x) with the kids yesterday. Nope - I didn't do ALL six minutes...but it's a start!

Brakeshoe Bob ChallengerSeven ⋅ January 24, 2016

No those were my old daily wears I had proper walking/ running shoes.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.