We're all going on a... in Jingle bells, batman smells while shepherds wash their socks (winter 2015/16).

  • Jan. 21, 2016, 10:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been up since O 5:30 - what does the I stand for? Oh my God it’s early!! (Who can tell me what movie that quote is from and what the actual time was… 😎).

We’re driving to Brighton this evening and I’m trying to get things packed, I did some washing last night bit it still isn’t dry! Darn you damp and cold winter! So I’ve had them on my heated airer over night and we almost have everything packed…

Right now I need to shower and get the girls up, get ready for work and on with the day.

Did I mention we’re going to Brighton? I’ll be excited once we’re on the way.


Deleted user January 21, 2016

What are you doing there ? :-)

The Tranquil Loon Deleted user ⋅ January 21, 2016

I Spy!

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ January 22, 2016

It's a beach town, therefore we're going to the beach 😃

Deleted user ermentrude ⋅ January 22, 2016

Lucky woman ! How I love beaches !!!

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ January 23, 2016

Even in January when it isn't Florida..? 😜

Deleted user ermentrude ⋅ January 23, 2016

I love beaches any time...:-)

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ January 23, 2016

A woman after my own heart 😃 x

The Tranquil Loon January 21, 2016

Safe travels, have fun!

thesunnyabyss January 22, 2016

yay!!! have fun, drive safe!!

Deleted user January 22, 2016

Have fun! What's in Brighton?

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ January 22, 2016

It's a very trendy seaside city on the south coast of England. Rich is going to watch the football (huddersfield are playing away) and we'll mooch along The Lanes shopping area, go for coffee and cake somewhere. I'll have to go to The Brighton Bead Shop too.

Mostly I'll be enjoying the beach. X

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ January 26, 2016

Something devastating happened - The Brighton Bead Shop had gone! After 25 years! X

Deleted user ermentrude ⋅ January 26, 2016

Awww, no. :( I love bead shops. What was in its place? Some boring chain I'll bet. (no pun intended haha)

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ January 26, 2016

Nothing yet, it had closed two weeks earlier apparently. It's in an area that doesn't have any chains, a bit like Camden market, so hopefully something else good will appear!

colojojo January 26, 2016

Don't mean to be rude--I don't know much about this country and the cities, ha. Magical stuff in Brighton?

ermentrude colojojo ⋅ January 26, 2016

Ha ha, no worries! Brighton was the seaside town to visit during the Victorian and Edwardian eras. And it hasn't lost its attraction. It has a gorgeous (albeit pebble) beach and amazing shopping areas. My favourite is The North Laines which is full of independent/alternative shops of every kind. It also had amazing bars and clubs. I recommend a long weekend. We usually stay about 10 miles away in a town called Newhaven, just because it's cheaper, but it's on a really good bus route into Brighton. X

colojojo ermentrude ⋅ January 26, 2016

Good to know thanks ;)

colojojo ermentrude ⋅ January 26, 2016

:)*

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.