Lotsa work... in 2016

  • Jan. 18, 2016, 1:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oofda. I worked until close Tuesday-Thursday, pulled a double on Friday, and worked day shift Saturday & Sunday. All together that equaled almost 45 hours. Now, I realize that a LOT of people work that many hours at their jobs, but this past week was a bit busy and I never got a break. Saturday & Sunday weren’t too busy, but we made good money. But somehow, I have no money. sigh Groceries, gas, James’ beers at his work Christmas party, he took some money for lunch while he was on the road for work, I gave him almost $100 for stuff he needed on Friday…

Yeah. Whatever, I guess.

I will be getting my raise this week. I don’t even know what it will be. I currently make $10 an hour. Now, don’t think that’s a lot because the state takes damn near all of it. So…at $10 an hour and I had 41.5 hours from Sunday-Saturday, that’d be $410ish. My check ends up being about half that. Sad, right? I mean, I get that I have the tips, but still. Greedy fuckers. Haha.

This week I close Wednesday-Friday. James leaves for ice fishing Friday morning at 4:00. So, it’ll be me and the kids for the weekend. I think our old neighbor’s kids are gonna come hang out and entertain my kids for a while. Then Sunday, my co-worker that I do the schedule with is gonna come over and we’re going to work on the stupid thing.

Scheduling. Ugh. Not sure if any of you have ever tried scheduling in the restaurant biz, but UGH. I already don’t have people to work PLUS one of my girls is taking 2 weeks off to go to Florida. Looks like I’ll be working quite a bit again in February. I won’t even get into WHY people don’t want to work.

Okay. That is all.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.