Tinsel Train 101 in All Aboard the Tinsel Train!

  • Jan. 18, 2016, 1:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The decision didn’t come too lightly. After all, as so many have pointed out, I’m young! Well - I’m 53. That’s young, right?
As much as I love my mother, her hair-dying has gone on to the point where she sort of has become a caricature of herself. I swore I would NEVER let myself get to that point. Besides, I know far too many women my age who are standing at my goal post, who are aging so gracefully…beautifully. Why NOT try?!

This was a couple of weeks after my last DYE-day. My apologies for the HUGE picture.

alt text

And this is me about a month ago. Amazing how fast my hair is growing. Could be the visual marker of passing time at the root-line adding to that effect.

alt text

alt text


Last updated January 18, 2016


Deleted user January 18, 2016

Looks good both ways ..:-)

Noodlebugs! January 18, 2016

I'm for coloring, for nearly everyone. When I look at ladies I know well enough to know, I often think "You're much to young to look that damn old". You might be one of those, I think. You are so feisty and full of life and love and sooo not anyone i'd imagine with knitting needles and gray hair. Feh. You're an ass kicker. I don't think society takes gray haired ladies seriously--and you are someone who should be taken seriously.

GypsyWynd January 18, 2016

I quit coloring my hair in my early 40's. My grandmother and her sister dyed their hair into their 90's.
I think you look great either way.

middle age pearl January 18, 2016

It is how it makes YOU feel. I started turning grey early and colored for awhile. Got to much so stopped. After Fred passed my daughter talked me into coloring my hair again. I continued until a couple of years ago, when all dye's made my scalp itch like a dog with fleas. It was miserable and after trying organic, and other less harsh types, it didn't help. I am grey now. Kind of a salt n pepper and I'm fine with it. It is totally up to you though so if you like how you look and feel go with that one.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm January 18, 2016

whatever makes YOU happy. and you can always change your mind. take care,

WhatDreamsMayCome January 21, 2016

It looks nice.
Diana, at 49, stopped coloring hers and I love it.

Overachiever January 30, 2016

How come I can't see the pix?

MJ's Page Overachiever ⋅ January 30, 2016

Not sure.

Overachiever MJ's Page ⋅ January 30, 2016

Strange, now I can see them. shrugs

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.