Conversation (poem!) lol in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Jan. 14, 2016, 9:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I haven’t written in forever. But this decision to have a hysterectomy has been weighing heavily on me. So, it spawned this. :)

This is what you wanted.
Yes, and it’s what I will get.
No second thoughts now.
I never said I had any.
You can take a moment to think about it.
My mind is already made up.
Well, you can pause for a moment and reflect.
Don’t you think I know that?
Wouldn’t the baby have been cute?
There is no doubt about that.
But wouldn’t we have loved it?
Well of course we would.
Don’t you want someone to take care of you when you get old?
Well, yea, but we’ll make do.
I bet you could do it, it probably wouldn’t be that hard.
Maybe, but I don’t want to.
You used to want to, you used to want one so badly.
I know, but I have changed.
So that’s it, we’re closing the door on this?
Yes.
One more question.... any regrets?
Yes. But not about this.

Steph


Last updated January 14, 2016


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.