24. in Survey Says

  • Jan. 14, 2016, 7:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Without ANY prompting, ask your partner these questions and write down EXACTLY what they say. My responses are saved for another entry. Italics are post commentary.

What is something your wife always says to you?
“you never listen to me”
…this is true. one of MANY things I always say to him

What makes your wife happy?
“Chloe”
…this is also true. though I would like to think this list could be a lot longer.

What makes your wife sad?
“I don’t know, could be anything.”
…I can’t be blamed for hormones right now.

How does your wife make you laugh?
“lots of ways.”
…I have a very descriptive significant other ladies and gentlemen

What was your wife like as a child?
“probably destructive and I don’t know, I never knew you when you were a child. I just know what your mom says, but she’s biased”

How old is your wife?
“you are 31 years young baby”

How tall is your wife?
“5’8. Actually Uhhh… Um. 5’6”
…5’7.5 close enough I guess

What is her favorite thing to do?
“spend time with your baby girl”
…I’m starting to think he’s taking as many cop out answers here as possible.

What does your wife do when you’re not around?
“bitch about me”
…well he’s not wrong…

If your wife becomes famous, what will it be for?
“being uh, the biggest taxi company in the worlds CEO”
THAT’S what I’ll be famous for? …[sigh]

What is your wife really good at?
“writing”

What is your wife not very good at?
“hmm. I can’t think of anything. …mechanics”
…that started out really sweet

What does your wife do for a job?
“you are a dispatcher, and an alarm monitor”
…well that’s almost everything. let’s not forget everything else I do in that stupid office, and then get on the long list of at home jobs I have like raise our daughter, chef, maid, great entertainer.

What is your wife’s favorite food?
“pad thai?”
I like how you are asking me like you don’t know at all.
“well I don’t know”
…would you believe we’ve been together over a decade?

What makes you proud of your wife?
“what a great mom you are”
…so did nothing about me make you proud before?

If your wife were a character, who would she be?
“Lisa Simpson.”
what? WHY?
“I don’t know”
…my hair is much too long to be pointy and I have never played a sax.

What do you and your wife do together?
“we watch hockey”
…I feel like this was a gimme since we’re currently watching hockey

How are you and your wife the same?
“we’re not”

How are you and your wife different?
“every way you could possibly imagine”

How do you know your wife loves you?
“because you are just there all the time”
…some people might confuse that as being a stalker, but okay

What does your wife like most about you?
“that I’m sweet and tender, just gosh darn awesome …I don’t know”
well right now I’m impressed you said gosh

Where is your wife’s favorite place to go?
“your moms”
…I feel like this was the least thought out answer possible. not that I don’t like visiting my mom, but really?


lessoff January 15, 2016

awww. we had to do survey like this in marriage classes (there were only two of them). I was trying to be all serious, rob said the reason he loves me is that I know all of the lyrics to Disney movie songs.

what?

raynedrop lessoff ⋅ January 17, 2016

xD

I have since brought up the Lisa Simpson thing to him again and he says it's "because you're brainy"
...great.
...thanks.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.