Update - ish (biopsy results number 2) in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Jan. 13, 2016, 4:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t have much time so I am just gonna update with my FB status. I really wish more of you would friend me on there! LOL. If any of you want to, my email on there is stephfamfb@yahoo.com :)

So I went to what I thought was just gonna be a checkup at the gyno today, but they had my results back! I was so scared. I was experiencing pain and other issues which is why I was there, but I did NOT expect them to be back that soon! Turns out that I had “Positive borders” which means they were unable to get all of the precancerous cells out. :( She said I had 3 options, I could monitor the remaining cells by pap and colposcopy forever (uh, no.) go in for yet another cone biopsy, or have a hysterectomy. I chose hysterectomy. She said that all of the docs in the practice always discuss when anyone is recommended for surgery, but she sees no problem with mine getting approved by them, and in all likelihood, I will probably be in the operating room as early as February! Yay! It’s about damn time! So, no cancer, but not completely good results. I had an infection as well, which is what was giving me so much pain. Antibiotics, and we are good to go! Now come on February!

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.