It's the Way We Were Made in Usual Shenanigans

  • Jan. 12, 2016, 6:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

These are my People-Rodney Atkins

Oh wow. Um hi. I honestly can’t even remember when I sat down last to write a real entry, or even just a survey entry. I miss the every day documentation I used to do on OpenDiary & really wish I could have carried that over to ProseBox, but that really hasn’t happened. One of my 2016 goals?

Well I survived another Christmas season at work, that’s hard to believe, but it was my sixth year going through the madness.

I had a really good Christmas. I got to see my dad & Lynn-Mom and all of that family love and goodness Christmas Eve and Christmas Day and then went to my Mom and stepdad’s the 28th and 29th, which while it didn’t go off without a hitch, it was pretty great, and a lot better than what I was expecting, so that’s always a good thing.

Had one of my worst days I’ve had in a while on Friday, and as if God knew exactly what I needed(DUH! He always does Meghan!), I got a call from my work momma who I haven’t seen since the beginning of December since she has been out on medical leave. It’s amazing what a hey squeezebox, miss you and love you more can do for a hurting soul like I was on Friday.

DID I WRITE ABOUT GETTING MY BRACES OFF? I’m no longer a brace-face, but I did get my hair done, I’m now a redhead! I’ll do a picture entry to catch you guys up on my life that way as well :)

2016 looks really promising, I have plans to finish Handwritten Love the book that I’ve had in my head and heart since I was a senior in high school. I want to read the entire Bible, read 100 books and average 10,000 steps a day, also if you have a fitbit, you should most definitely add me as a friend, my email address is meghanbrown2010(at)gmail(dot)com :)

I think that concludes the most random, least informative entry ever, but hey I WROTE!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.