Connection Restored!!!! in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • Jan. 12, 2016, 1:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

New modem needed. Tech just left about 10 minutes ago and it got complicated when the password for my access was totally different than the password that I’d changed it to on Sat with the IP help person. OMGosh. He had to call the same # we customers do, however, he gives his ID code and the person who he was talking to, verified that the password that I changed it to WAS the correct password. So much mis-communication in the last 3 days. I’m exhausted. The new modem also has built in WiFi, so maybe, just maybe A will be able to connected without having to go outside. Maybe not, as a trailer doesn’t always allow signals to flow very good. She’ll find out tonight.

I’ve been cleaning like a crazy woman this morning well and yesterday too. My bedroom and my desktop area and where the printer sits and that hoarders dream, has been picked apart, cleaned, dusted, and lots of shredding and just throwing stuff away. I’ve cleaned out paper racks, drawers, top of the desktop desk and on the desktop itself. was even able to go through some of the stuff I’d brought home from my office and put them in proper places. Now if I can only get through the other 3 boxes from my office. :(
Next on my to do list will be my walk in closet. I may divert to J’s room for this afternoon but I will get the walkin closet purged and in order. I have a 2 drawer filing cabinet in it and it will be gone through also. I have a lot of the school stuff from all 3 kids in the file cabinet, so will realistically go through each child’s stuff and ask myself if I really need to keep it or it is time to throw it away. I seem to be on a roll so will take advantage of it. Tomorrow may be a sewing day. Not sure yet but thinking so.

And BTW, when I’m cleaning like I’m doing I can make a bigger mess in that area and others than I had to start with until I get done. Can anyone relate?

All I’ve got for now. Take care and God Bless


Last updated January 12, 2016


seafarer January 12, 2016

I decided to tackle my sewing room today.... goodness, now it looks like a tornado hit it!! But the good news is that it is getting organized!!! I have a recycle bag, trash bag, and Salvation Army bag, they are filling up quickly!! My sewing room is a multipurpose room, obviously!!

middle age pearl seafarer ⋅ January 12, 2016

Nothing to donate as it was all either office supplies or old papers of different forms. Receipts, warranties, CRAP. LOL

GypsyWynd January 12, 2016

Yes, cleaning and organizing for me first requires massive demolition! When youre one with your house, want to come and do my room?? :)

middle age pearl GypsyWynd ⋅ January 12, 2016

Not sure I'll ever get done. Under the bed (which I'd forgotten about) will come later. Maybe spring time. Thankfully it is all in vacuum packed bags so not dusty or dirty. Just there and needs to be either used or gone.

crystal butterfly January 12, 2016

I clean forward and clutter behind.

aunty EM January 13, 2016

Me.... I can relate. Been doing some of that around here (to make room for the coming mess)

Slowpoke January 19, 2016

My dtr. took her kids papers and put them in order and in binders.2 binders for each child. all papers put in see-thru plastic envelopes. The binders sit on her shelves and have labels on each binder-name, and grades included in each binder. Its a great way to keep things and still have everything in their place.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.