Update on connection issues in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • Jan. 11, 2016, 9:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I still have them and this morning at 4:45am there was absolutely no connection. It didn’t even tease me into “thinking” I may have a connection. So, after J’s bus came and left, I readied myself for another long phone on hold time. It was about 10 minutes or so and I got a different person. Praise the Lord! However, she did get me back on the internet but with the difficulty of communication because of a not so great connection, she decided it was the line and not the computer, the modem, or the router. We got the password stuff straightened out and the red light on the modem turned to green. Good news, huh? Not so much as I can access this site, but no others. I still think that is bizarre, but until the technicians/repair person comes I’m lucky to have this connection.

With a technician coming between today and NLT than 7:00pm tomorrow evening, I will clean the desktop and printer area. Oh my the dust. Oh my the old stuff. Oh my. I will get it done and that will be a task that will give me satisfaction in great waves once completed. I want the tech to show up ASAP and even if I’ not done yet, but have made a dent in it already this morning.

I play Gardens of Time on FB and actually that is the site I miss the most. It is a game that limits you to about 30 mins or so of play time so it doesn’t suck you into being on it all day long. I refuse to pay any money to play so it works out great for me to have that distraction, yet not be so encapsulated in the game that I don’t get anything else done. There. That is my reasoning for playing that on line game. lol

Even though I can connect to this site it is extremely slow on doing so and reminds me of the days of dial up. Actually dial up may have been a bit faster. So I’ll be so glad when the connection is restored and who knows, it may end up being a little faster connecting than it has been in a while.

Ok. Must get back in the bedroom and get to purging. Have a wonderful day. I have a workshop meeting this evening, so IF the tech calls and intends to come this evening, I’ll miss this meeting. Haven’t missed one in a very long time and the VP should be able to conduct the meeting with no problem. The problem has been in the past when I’ve ot been able to attend, they won’t vote on anything except the regular stuff. If there is something new that comes up that needs a vote they won’t do it without me there and I’m not happy with that mind set. I am grateful that they trust me, but you should never put your faith in one individual. Just sayin.

Take care and God Bless and pray they can get my connection back up to speed.


GypsyWynd January 11, 2016

Hope the tech comes asap and gets everything back up and running.

Deleted user January 11, 2016

We had connection issues galore when we lived out in the country. Hope things get running smoothly soon for you. :)

crystal butterfly January 11, 2016

I hope you get the connection issues solved.

GypsyWynd January 12, 2016

SALLY LUNN
from Betty Crocker's Bread Machine Cookbook

For 1 lb loaf: (bread machines that use 2 cups flour)

1 egg plus enought water to measure 3/4 cup
3/4 tsp salt
1 tblsp sugar
1/4 cup (1/2 stick) butter, softened
2 cups Bread flour
3/4 tsp bread machine yeast

For 1 1/2 lb loaf (bread machines that use 3 cups flour:

1 egg plus enough water to measure 1 cup plus 2 tablespoons
1 tsp salt
1 tblsp plus 1 tsp sugar
1/4 cup (1/2 stick) plus 2 tblsp butter, softened
3 cups bread flour
1 tsp bread machine yeast

Measure carefully, placing all ingredients in bread machine pan in the corder recommended by the manufacturer.
Select Sweet or Basic/White cycle.
Use medium or Light crust color.
Do not use delay cycles.
Remove baked bread from pan and cool on wire rack.
Margarine is not recommended for this recipe.

middle age pearl GypsyWynd ⋅ January 12, 2016

Thank you. Will copy/paste this into Word and use it next time I bake break.

GypsyWynd middle age pearl ⋅ January 12, 2016

You're welcome. Let me know how it turns out.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.