Internet connection to PB only in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • Jan. 11, 2016, 9:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think it is so strange that this is the only, and I mean only, website I can actually access and do anything with or in today.

I called my IP and even though I spent an hour with the 1st person and she decided I must have a virus so she transferred me to the virus remover tech who after an hour and 15 min decided it was really a connection issue and transferred me back to the “main” number, who then decided it was my WIFI router. As I was messing with the router (I would have done just about anything suggested by this time) my house phone battery died. Yep, we killed the LR phone. I ran to the other phone but no one was there. Go figure. Since we were no longer having a conversation, it gave me a few minutes to disengage from a phone pressed against my head and then I just went to the garage for a much needed break. Now that I’m sitting here typing I realize my router is fine. The connection may not be. However, I’m still puzzled on why I can get here (and believe me I’m very grateful that I can) but cannot get FB, Pinterest, or various other sites to come up with an error. During all this hubbub it won’t download my email. It continually asks for Network password, which my router does not have a password and if it did, I don’t remember it. I’m done messing with it tonight and will pray that everything is back to “normal” tomorrow morning. If not, my IP will be getting anoter call and I will be prepared to be on the phone for a very long time. Hopefully I’ll get someone with more knowledge and they can actually help. I shall see.

Went to SS and church again today. It was a very cold day today. Don’t think it got to 15 degrees. Tomorrow morning is supposed to be cold and then warm up to 40 throughout the day. No cleaning or cooking today. Did some moving things around to see if I could find the box the router came in, but no luck so far. Let A take my Eden Pure heater to her house to try it out. Goes without saying that if it helps, I’ll not see it again. :)

I’m tired. My head hurts and brain feels like mush. I’ve still got at least an hour before bedtime and I’ll try hard to stay awake until then.

That’s been my day. Take care and God Bless


Last updated January 11, 2016


GypsyWynd January 11, 2016

Sorry about your internet issues. I'll be glad to share the Sally Lunn recipe. I'll get it from Mom tomorrow. I'm on my Kindle right now, and it's almost time for Downton Abbey.

Slowpoke January 11, 2016

I know nothing about computers. If it stops or breaks down I wait until one of the kids come for a visit and let them fix it. I do stand in awe of those who can figure it out.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.