Broken sleep yesterday (dream of 8th January) in Dreams 2016

  • Jan. 8, 2016, 3:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This entry’s a day late, but I was unable to write anything yesterday due to life getting in the way. These two are from the morning of 8th January.

I had a broken sleep, and the two snippets of my dreams that I can remember include:
1). Sitting in the passenger seat of a car, with someone. Who then turns to me and asks “how much Fanta did you drink at work yesterday?” As if drinking horribly sweet soft drink is something to be ashamed of.
2). Being part of a group, and sitting near a burger kiosk. I think the reason we were there was to study or have a work meeting, I can’t remember. I sit there and think about a short trip I made to the States (never been there in real life) and that I really must get around to writing it down. Even though I don’t remember much at all about it, though I do get a flash of jumbled “memory”. I figure I would be able to remember as I write it down. Afterwards, one of the guys I work with in real life gets up and points to the kiosk menu. It’s divided into two, one top half has a darker background than the other. It’s also a menu “designed” for men, the bottom for women.

I notice that there is an interesting looking burger advertised on the “women” section. Like a Big Mac, but reminded me of a salt shaker. Small at the top, tiny “waist” and then bell bottomed. I go back to my table, pick up some money and talk to an old school friend. She initially wants us to go, but agrees to get a burger with me before we do.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.