I"M GOING TO BE AN AUNTIE! in My this and that

  • Jan. 8, 2016, 3:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So… I’m going to be an auntie. I mean, I already am on my husband’s side, as his brother has kids… but for some reason this feels different.

My brother and his wife are adopting! I couldn’t be more thrilled. I screamed a little when I found out… and there were tears. I’m just… so so happy for them! And I can’t wait to meet the little ragamuffin.


pbrman January 08, 2016

Congrats!

Deleted user January 08, 2016

That is exciting! Congratulations! It was different for me too when my sister had her baby.

Sapphire Knight January 09, 2016

oh cool, I'm going to be uncle for the first time soon too. I guess technically I am because my sister's husband has daughter from a previous relationship. (she's 9 now was 4 when they met) but that's also a joint custody thing. but my sister pregnant so it will definitely feel more real when it happens. that's so cool they are adopting too, I've always been interested in adoption.

chel_c January 11, 2016

that is wonderful news!!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.