Egg nog done me wrong in Everything

  • Jan. 7, 2016, 1:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So it’s been more than a month since I wrote something. Where was I, oh yes that’s it, I’m still looking for a job. Have one good lead but really nothing else of interest. About the middle of December I was contacted by a company I have heard of but was not all that familiar with, odd since I actually used one of there products regularly. (no, it’s not a sex toy) Anywho they set up a phone interview/screening. I guess that’s the way things are trending these days, instead of wasting everyone time for a face to face interview they talk to you on the phone first. It’s set up for 3:00, at around 2, I’m on the couch going over the job description and sipping a glass of egg nog. As a side note I love egg nog, straight up, with rum, with kahlua, or even with a hypodermic needle sticking out of it, love the stuff but I can only have one glass a day or things get dicey. Like sweaty palms, stomach turning itself inside out, losing control of my fine motor movement, maybe a touch of tourettes, and an all or nothing mad dash to the bathroom, dicey. I’m feeling pretty good with the job description and requirements and how my experience matches up them. So around 2:55, the sweaty palms start, and oh dear god. I’ll spare everyone the really TMI details, but I will say that the first 15-20 minutes of the interview was me on the toilet trying to answer questions and cover my phone as uncontrollable flatulence, slashing and possible crimes against nature were happening. Oddly enough the interview went pretty well. I’ve had a second phone interview and an in person interview with them. All went very well. I’ve spoken to the internal recruiter who first contacted me and he has said that he reviewed the interview notes and everything was positive, also that one of the people I interviewed with knew a couple of people at my last job and had asked them about me and got very positive feedback. I’m hoping to hear by next week, I really want/need this job. I had another phone interview yesterday for a company I’m familiar with and it went horrible. Very awkward and choppy and just nothing was flowing, the words were not coming to me, I will be shocked if I ever hear from them again.
In other news Christmas went well. One thing that has me very confused is how can 1.7 fluid ounces of perfume cost $150.00, and more confusing why did I pay that??? New Years was pretty fun too. A bunch of friend of ours rented a house up north and we partied up there all New Years Weekend, it was a great time!
I’m sure there is more that I want to talk about but I should probably scour indeed for more jobs I have no chance of getting. Talk to you all later!


Pies on a Carousel January 07, 2016

Good luck with the job.
I think we all have that something that we know will make us violently ill but we still eat or drink it because it's so delicious.

donut Pies on a Carousel ⋅ January 08, 2016

Not me! I have an iron stomach. :D

Deleted user January 07, 2016

What type of position are you interviewing for?

Azrael January 07, 2016

Aw, when I saw your name I was hoping this entry was about your new job. It'll happen!!

LotusButterfly January 08, 2016

Mmmm egg nog. WIth rum for me please :P

I'm sure the job thing will work out soon- you'll see! We're all rooting for you :)

And perfume. sighs I am guilty for expensive taste in fragrances, I don't understand why it's so pricey but it smells so good... and no use looking good if one doesn't smell good too!

Gurly239 January 08, 2016

I always wanted someone to buy me perfume... dunno why I didn't want to buy it myself... just felt like it'd be nice to get from someone else.

Happy New Year!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.