Thankful Thursday in Thankful Thursday

  • Jan. 7, 2016, 8:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am thankful for over a decade with our beautiful cat Trixie who passed over last night, she was such a cuddly, lovable little girl.

I am thankful my son was able to be with her during her last moments, she was his cat.

I am thankful for all my pets, especially Dashman these days, I don’t know how he got into my heart but he sure did.

I am thankful that my sister is caring for our cat RubyRoo, she is their cat now and she is happy, that makes me happy.

I am thankful we found a most awesome home for Titan when we just didn’t have enough room for him, he is also happy and has friends his own size finally, lol.

I am thankful that the rest of the country is finally experiencing a bit of a real winter, the cold is good for the land really it is!!

I am thankful that I was able to get thru my yoga yesterday.

I am thankful for good healthy food.

I am thankful for perspective.

I am thankful for all of you as always.


Deleted user January 07, 2016

Aw, sorry about Trixie. I've wondered about Titan, glad he's happy! Pets are amazing, I love that you've found such a buddy in Dashman. Would you prefer little dogs in the future? Is he a cuddler?

I agree the cold is good for the land, and it's actually been beautiful here.

thesunnyabyss Deleted user ⋅ January 07, 2016

I think I would prefer another little dog, another cuddler like dash, he likes to go under the covers and snuggle right into you, he is wonderfully warm!

NorthernSeeker January 07, 2016

So sorry to hear about Trixie...losing a pet is losing one of the family. I imagine Dashman is upset, too. It's great to hear that T-dawg is thriving.

Beret January 08, 2016

I agree with you on cold being good for the land. As much as I don't like the cold I am embracing these cold days after the heatwave of Christmas.

Zipster January 08, 2016

So glad Trixie had the good life with you.

Deleted user January 11, 2016

I am so sorry about Trixie !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.