drie in "Always remember that the future comes one day at a time." ~ 2016

  • Jan. 6, 2016, 2:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think I broke my foot.

About 3 days before we were scheduled to leave for Vegas I was taking the hinges off of the kitchen cabinet doors while precariously balancing them on the stepladder. One of them slipped and dropped from a height of about 2 feet to land squarely across my foot at the level of the arch.

I was pretty sure I cracked a bone, simply from the sheer agony at the time. But since then I still have pain and swelling over the top of my foot. It hurts to put a tight shoe on, but it doesn’t hurt to walk. It remains to be seen if I can even get my cleats on for soccer tomorrow night.

Anyway, I haven’t spent too much time doing lymphatic drainage on the foot, or icing it, or elevating it, or any of the other things I know to be effective, so maybe the residual pain is my own doing.

Don’t have much else to report right now. Just thought I would document that.


Jigger January 06, 2016

And yet, you plan to go play soccer on it! You are more determined than I. Perhaps ice and elevation after?

Gangleri January 07, 2016

Ouch. I ran my foot over with a juice pallet once. But it never hurt beyond the initial thingy. Yay luck!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.