Lets answer some questions in Book of Lies.....

  • Jan. 6, 2016, 7:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

First of all new year resolutions.

I am not a big fan as most people seem to have the same year after year. But my goals are to continue to have a good financial year regardless of the goofs and manipulators on wall street who seem determined to place their personal riches over the betterment of society as a whole.
I have never had a weight problem but health has to do with proper exercise and I have been very dedicated as of late in that arena. Stay fit and firm.
I wish to be a kind a more gentle soul. Stress whether on the job or just the drudgery of the winter season should not be allowed to reflect on my treatment of others.
Continue to write in new and different ways. This is my place in fantasy. I construct life here. It is where I am boy and I am girl.... as we all truly are. Some have vaginas and some do not. Anyone who really has done any self reflection knows they are many parts that make them whole. I do not soul search as I live and breathe so this is where I get my focus.
Best novel I will continue to stick with “The Stand” by Stephen King. I really did enjoy “Clan of the Cave Bear” and the historical content of Michener’s “Hawaii”. I think that is a love or hate kind of a novel. With that being said as far as self indulgent reading I like edge of your seat thriller/ horror reading. I have a whole different set of non fiction reading that I treat as not part of this question. So, Stephen King, Dean Koontz… Jeffery Deaver and then on the other end Clive Cussler and Dirk Pitt adventures. Worse read. I found “The Ruins” for some reason a challenge. Maybe the thought of talking planets that can suck you dry and crawl into your orifices uncomfortable.
I have married.
I am drawing a blank at the other questions. This will do for now. Thanks for the questions.


WhatDreamsMayCome January 06, 2016

You are on a great track.

invisible ink WhatDreamsMayCome ⋅ January 06, 2016

Not sure what you mean.... but thanks...

WhatDreamsMayCome invisible ink ⋅ January 06, 2016

Your awareness (in your 'resolutions') of things financial (good financial year), physical (fit and firm), moral (kind), and practical (writing).

(I often have to explain myself.) ;-)

invisible ink WhatDreamsMayCome ⋅ January 06, 2016

aah.... then double the thanks.

Leanne 🌈 January 06, 2016

King and Koontz are awesome.

dickson. January 07, 2016

Frick, I should have known your favourite book was The Stand.

colojojo January 09, 2016

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.