A dry spell..not not that kind! in blackpropaganda

  • Jan. 6, 2016, 5:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just to report - it is not raining - but rain is forecast later.

It looks like the only place that has not had prolonged rainfall in the UK is God’s own country - or as it is known, the South-east of England around London.
I think that is because the jet stream which determines the course of Atlantic depressions has had a more northerly track - and the sticking over some place for a long time. I bet politicians would have been more pro-active if they had had to go to Parliament in their wellies.

One of the striking images is the 16th century Abergeldie Castle near Balmoral in Scotland. The River Dee has cut away great swathes of river bank and the castle could fall into the river
alt text
This is how it used to look
alt text

My list of things to do is now down to two - but I guess SW.. will provide me with a few more. The throw away line - think about what clothes you need to take always leaves me paralysed with doubt. Actually, whatever I say, she will disagree - so best to wait to see what she suggests.

So let’s have a little laugh - I like this one
alt text


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.