flapperjacks in Book of Lies.....

  • Jan. 5, 2016, 9:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Lets try this again. Last time I must of done something wrong as the entry was deleted. It has been almost a month since I have posted but if there is nothing to say then best to spend time reading and not just flapperjacking just to make some noise.
I have been reading more. Besides Scientific American ( I know… Yawn) I have been reading a recently published novel written long ago by Stephen King (when he was in his 20’s) under the pen name of Richard Bachman. It’s ok at best.

I have to admit on the one hand I have been productive at home and work but my writing has definitely suffered. The holidays were a distraction so maybe I’ll find my voice soon.

I’ll throw out an ASK ME ANYTHING although in the past it seems as though very few found any questions for me but let’s give it a shot.

I also want to recommend another posting (notdeadyet) coworker who I badgered into giving the website a try. He has some interesting adventures from the 60’s and 70’s that some might find interesting.

Otherwise wishing everyone well and a happy new year…


Notdeadyet January 05, 2016

Now that's pathetic. Go read the old hippie page. Nice

Deleted user January 05, 2016

Well, hello there, and happy new year.

Skikkles911 January 05, 2016

Do you have any New Year's Resolutions? There's a question for you.

Leanne 🌈 January 05, 2016

Wishing you an happy kick ass new year. :)

invisible ink Leanne 🌈 ⋅ January 05, 2016

thanks, same to you...

WhatDreamsMayCome January 05, 2016

Ok, I've probably asked this before and you've probably told me (Because I think I've told you you're wise beyond your years... but maybe that's just because of your photos) but how old are you?
And the fact that you read SA is hot!
Do you model or do you just mess around with the photography shots?
Are you going to wait another month before writing again??
(I was actually wondering where you were.)

middle age pearl January 05, 2016

I have a couple of questions. Are you married and do you have children? What season of the year is your most favorite and which is your least favorite?

Ok, that was four questions. You asked, we deliver.
:)

Have a wonderful year!

Park Row Fallout January 06, 2016

Ha! I flapperjack too much and don't read enough... so I love that first bit up there. Something I should sincerely consider :D

dickson. January 06, 2016

What's your most favourite book?
What's your least favourite book?
What food could you live without?
What food could you not live without?

Haha, lord, I am boring in the questions department today.

invisible ink dickson. ⋅ January 06, 2016

You clearly don't have your naughty hat on today.

colojojo January 09, 2016

I can't think of anything on the spot. When I do, I'll just post randomly in whatever recent entry you have. How's that? :P

you've been missed :)

invisible ink colojojo ⋅ January 11, 2016

I don't know why but I have been completely uninspired with words. I have been very busy with "other things" like work getting busy. Regarding the being a boy thing I have IDed myself on the top of the page as such. I have the little boy on the top of my profile.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.