Remembering the past.... in blackpropaganda

  • Jan. 5, 2016, 5:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am slowly getting through my list of things to do before we go away at the beginning of next week. Every so often I remember something else and so the list does not get shorter - but I think all the main things eg boarding cards, car rental, insurance etc etc are done.

I just hope it continues to be sunny is Spain when we get there in a week or so - the gloom here is so depressing - I am not sure when I last saw the sun and I can understand why some people get really depressed in January. Post-party season, the year stretching ahead and darkness all a round. Of course I am only thinking of the northern hemisphere - no doubt people in Australia are having a great time (apart from the heat and fires!)

And I was reminded that this is a year for commemorations - from the Battle of the Somme in July, to 950 years since the Battle of Hastings in 1066. Also the 400th Anniversary of the death of Shakespeare - and there will be lots of plays done etc - so this seemed a good cartoon to have today
alt text


WanderingWarrior January 05, 2016

lol :) enjoy Spain!

colojojo January 09, 2016

jealous

blackpropaganda colojojo ⋅ January 09, 2016

I wish we were going now rather than the end of next week then we would miss the cold weather coming in. At the moment it is C20 and sunny - rather than C3 and sleeting. Still, something to look forward to!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.