Winter Wonderland in Wanderings

  • Jan. 4, 2016, 8:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The December storms lined up and took aim at my mountains, one right after another. My cabin received over 8.5 inches of precipitation and 52 inches of snow. Just what we needed.
Here is a photo of my winter wonderland:

 photo cabin_zpss8hl8lrq.jpg

I love every inch of it and hope it keeps coming. The last few years have seen little snow and our rivers are hurting and all the trees are stressed, so “Let it Snow!”

I hope to have time in the next few days to write my New Year’s entry, but for now this will have to suffice.


thesunnyabyss January 04, 2016

how beautiful!! can't wait to hear more!!

NorthernSeeker January 05, 2016

Lovely photo! We have lots of snow and now the cold air has moved in so we probably won't get more for awhile. 52" of snow is too hard on the moose and deer...hopefully they winter at a lower elevation than where you are living.

ermentrude January 05, 2016

What a gorgeous photo - you have, however, put that bloody song in my head! 😃

ManitouWolf January 05, 2016

Beautiful photo. :)

Deleted user January 11, 2016

I want a cabin !!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.