One of these days... in JabberWokie

  • Jan. 4, 2016, 3:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

One of these days I have to do a 2015 wrap, but not tonight as I am getting sleepy. Once again I am at work and it seems I am always here lately, but I have four nights off after tonight, God willing. I have been sleeping a lot the past few days and tonight, all that sleep manifested in to energy boom. I had all my work chores done by 12 a.m. and was also able to catch about 1/3 of the Vikings/Packers game. At least it was an exciting game the last half. Aaron Rodgers didn’t look like he wanted to win the game at all though. Weird.

So 2016 has begun and I am pretty glad. I hope for nice changes ahead and am ready for them. I am still pretty tempted to sign up for a class or two. The next week should tell that tale or not. I am leaning towards taking Spanish One, not for academic reasons but for knowledge and it might help to snag a job over someone else. There is also a grant writing class I contemplate. Both would be out of pocket expenses.

Dang, this new resident just sat in the recliner next to me and smells something fierce like cigarettes. Ew, take a shower. He just walked outside to smoke and if he comes back I am going to ask him not to sit there cause he smells like cigs. uck, I don’t care. Many people here smoke and don’t smell like that. Take care of yourself plez.

It seems like ages since I have written here. Oh God he came back. Shit. Fk. He just reclined. Really? Seems like he wants to snooze right there. Sure just when I am taking a moment. I swear, this is my fucking life. count to 10........ My mojo is now gone .

Been thinking about my Dad a lot today, little things in the air reminding me of him. I think it was the Green Bay Packer game too. Hoorah, he is gone- not my dad the stinky man walked away. YES !

They still have not found a replacement for my night position (nice to know noone wants it) so I can go to weekends. I guess it is ok cause I am still working more hours than the weekend position. I can just hardly function on this shift. I never know what day it is, I can’t hardly get swimming, I don’t get my medicine taken correctly and my sleep gets all messed up. I am also less patient and tolerate less.

Smiles and I are ok. I am trying to stay pro relationship but it feels usual I have to try. I got a couple fun gifts from him for my birthday and Christmas. I got pink frilly/fuzzy slippers, a puppy calendar (He didn’t know I declared 2016 “The year of the Dog”) –meaning I plan on getting one., He got me a mouse for my computer as I have been meaning to pick one up forever. –Right now I just use my touch screen. Something else too I forget, along with a new blanket for our bed which was much needed.

My ankle is still a bunch of trouble. I have been on Lyrica for what seems about 10 days. Ew, stinky is back in the room. pacing. I can’t stand the pacer types. DO YOU HAVE TO BE THAT ANNOYING? I normally really enjoy my job when I am not cleaning bathrooms and smelling people.

So I need to make an official list of my goals this year but they are pretty easy and few. So far:
1. Get counseling job. I hope to start out part-time but if there is a full time out there I will have to take it if offered.
2. Move into a more spacious dwelling with my own unshared bathroom with neighbors. - Shit, Pacer is back. Go to BED!!
3. Get a puppy.
4. Relax more. This includes reading and being creative and watching tv.
5. Exercise and eat right, see and feel a difference by year’s end.

These are enough goals I think, enough to fill any year. It should be a fun year as it is a political season too. I would love to work for a candidate if I could only identify someone that deserves my time and effort. I have to look more into Bernie. My smart educated beautiful daughter likes Trump. ha ha. That makes me want to drink. My eldest son is only for Rand Paul and my youngest just wants to have a beer and a tequila once in a while. I think this country is kind of fucked. I have to wonder what God-awful things Obama will do before his term ends. I know he is all in love with some gun control. He is a treasonist.


Spinster January 15, 2016

Good luck with the puppy! So are you excited about the Packers/Arizona game? I will be rooting for the Packers, Steelers, and my Chiefs.

The Tranquil Loon Spinster ⋅ January 15, 2016

yes, excited about the football games! Should be interesting, for sure! I was raised in WI and now a sister of mine is in AZ. I forgot to ask her if she has tickets. Ok, go Chiefs! I like the Steelers also.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.