That's exactly what you’re supposed to do. Confront the ghost, acknowledge its presense, release it. in A new beginnging.

  • Jan. 3, 2016, 8:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Release it.

I am not one for making resolutions…but I have decided to finally put an end to emotional bad behavior. Social media makes it so easy to look people up, certain people you only look up to hurt yourself. Why do we do this? We know exactly what we are going to find and exactly how it is going to make us feel. So why?
So I’m done. I have said this before and tried it before, but I am going to make it stick this time. It just has to. Something that totally caught me off guard was how seeing Sam with a girlfriend made me feel.
Clearly nothing ever super developed with him, other than I definitely thought it was going to. I really liked him and had high hopes of it going somewhere, but it never really took off.
This seems to be a pattern with me.
I find myself with a guy who is freaking adorable and I never think I am cute enough or skinny enough or good enough to be on their arm. Then they start to seriously date someone and I am like, “wtf was I so self conscious about?!” I don’t mean that how it sounds, but confidence just radiates out of certain people, and it is so appealing. Do you know what I mean? I need to find that power and hold on to it this year.
Does that count for a resolution? Who cares.
WW is going really well. I am down over 12lbs and I am seeing so many great changes with it, it was such an awesome decision and I am happy to be doing the program with my mom and Tom.
Nothing else really going on…at all.
The Jimmy stuff I don’t think is going to really go anywhere…and I am more than happy to tell him this is the last time I am going to do…whatever this is. We aren’t getting and freaking younger, ya know what I mean? Either there is a reason we do this dance every couple of years or there isn’t. I am finally ready to let go of the hesitation and find out, but it is like I don’t give 2 shits either way. Meaning I have absolutely nothing to lose either way, and that feels kinda great.
Cheers kiddos.
Lets do this 2016.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.