Fancy that.... in blackpropaganda

  • Jan. 3, 2016, 4:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A joy last night to watch a new series of Young Montalbano - a spin off of the crime series set in Sicily where the sunshine and sea are ever present. A great change from the gloom of the Danish/Swedish detective series like The Bridge which seems to be filmed primarily in the gloom and dark.
Of course, having had our fillet steak dinner with a very good red wine it was difficult to keep my eyes awake and keep reading the subtitles - so I kight have missed a bit of the story!.

I might sell a picture today - a friend was so taken with my Christmas card tree that he wondered if I had the original. I not only have that but a framed picture of the first tree I did in the cruise ship art class. The conversation about this took place at a sherry party last week, and I am not sure he will remember the conversation - so if he does turn up I shall be surprised, but ready. The question is, what will he be willing to pay???
alt text

As I finished writing that I had a phone call from my friend - something has turned up, and he cannot make it!!!

Anyway - I like this
alt text


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.