2015 Review survey in Everyday Things

  • Jan. 1, 2016, 12:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Stolen from jennyjo. Let’s do this.

What did you do in 2015 that you had never done before?

Traveled to California by myself. My parents and I used to go to California all the time to visit my uncle when we were younger. However, I always thought flying roundtrip to Cali would be expensive as hell, but it turns out my roundtrip from Atlanta to Oakland was only $220ish.

Did you keep last year’s resolutions, and will you make more? I don’t think I even made resolutions last year LOL

Did anyone close to you give birth? No, but someone will in April…;-)

Did anyone close to you die? Thankfully, no. <----areed

What countries did you visit? None

What would you have liked to have in 2015 that you lacked? For my mom to have a better understanding of money and not nag me so much about things.

What dates from 2015 will remain etched in your memory? I have a few.

Jan 1st, Jasmine and I ringing in the New Year’s together.

November 8th-10th My trip to the West Coast

August 15th-21st Jasmine’s Trip

What was your biggest achievement of the year? Flying to California solo. In fact, my uncle thought I would never make my way over there LOL

What was your biggest failure?

Did you suffer illness or injury? I didn’t

What was the best thing you bought? PS4 and later got an Xbox One

I also have to mention buying tickets to California as well as Jasmine’s plane ticket back in August :-).

Whose behavior merited celebration? My girlfriend. We’re about 1900 miles apart, and yet, she does an amazing job in being patient and understanding of my hours at work. She never makes me feel guilty for the lack of time we get to spend together, and I can’t thank her enough for that.

<b?whose behavior="" made="" you="" appalled="" and="" depressed?<="" b=""> There’s two people in mind, but I really don’t want to go in great detail about it. Let’s just say one’s a former manager at my job, and the other is my best friend’s ex.

Where did most of your money go? Bills, gas money and car maintenance

What did you get really, really excited about? A lot of my friends being blessed this year. I know I’ve mentioned my trips and what-not, but a few of my friends have started new jobs, got married, went on trips, or got raises. I love it when my friends are happy :-)

What song will always remind you of 2015? Mark Runson “Uptown Funk”

Compared to this time last year, are you:
A) Happier or sadder? Hapier
B) Thinner or fatter? Thinner
C) Richer or poorer? Richer. I got a raise and will finally have a week of paid vacation this year :-)

What do you wish you’d done more of? Working out

What do you wish you’d done less of?Work LOL

How will you be spending Christmas? Just went over to Jocelyn’s house for Christmas

What was your favorite month of 2015? August when Jasmine was here :-)

Did you fall in love in 2015 Yes

How many one-night stands? Ha! Zero. <—ditto

What was your favorite TV program? The Blacklist, The Walking Dead, Power Rangers Dino Charge, Person of Interest, Marvel’s Agents of Shield, and Supergirl

Do you hate anyone you didn’t hate this time last year? Not anymore

What was the best book you read? I didn’t read any :-(

What was your greatest musical discovery? None

What did you want and get? Having my baby here on New Years, going to Cali, getting a new video game console

What did you want and not get? Getting off early at work

What was your favorite film this year?Creed, Avengers: Age of Ultron off the top of my head

What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? I had to work during a rainstorm on Christmas Eve LOL. I turned 33

What’s one thing that would have made your year infinitely more satisfying? If my mom was more responsible with her money

How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2015? Fedex uniform since I was working so much LOL

What kept you sane? My girlfriend, chip, and my friends

What celebrity or public figure did you fancy the most? No one really.

What political issue stirred you the most? Ugh, I don’t really know. I just know Donald Trump is a fucking idiot. <— This! <—What they said

Who did you miss? Jasmine and myself mainly

Who were the best new people you met? Tiffany from PB

Tell us a valuable lesson you learned in 2015. Keep your friends close, keep your enemies closer.

Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.I don’t have one LOL


Shattered January 01, 2016

I haven't been in a survey mood lately. Happy new year!!

Dancing.Shadow January 01, 2016

Stealing :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.