May and June in My Life As A Momma

  • Dec. 30, 2015, 10:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have come to the conclusion that my Facebook is not a very reliable source of remembering my life. Other than celebrating another mother’s day I have nothing of importance for May. I know I spent a lot of time studying as I was still working my tail off in school. But other than that I have nothing else to share for May.

June is also very bland except one huge thing I will always remember.

When I was just 17 years old on my birthday we found this adorable little thing under a dumpster in the rain. She was so tiny and just cold and shivering. I could not leave her there. My dad insisted “WE ARE NOT GETTING ANOTHER DOG” but the second he saw her that story is history. Well just a month shy of 11 years later my precious gizmo started acting funny. She wouldn’t stand in her back leg which slowly turned into 3 out of 4 of her little legs. On June 9th 2015 we took our p9or girl to the vet. They said she had a stroke and was bleeding in he brain. When they looked at her eyes all they could see was blood. They thought that the stroke may have cause an autoimmune disease that wasn’t allowing her blood to clot. If they took any blood to do tests she could have bled out so we made the most heart wrenching decision I’ve ever made in my life and put her down comfortably.

R.I.P My precious gizmo I miss you so much! My heart hurts not to be greated by you every time I go to mom and dads!
 photo FB_IMG_1451424428983.jpg

That’s all I have for may and June. July through December will be here soon!


Squidobarnez December 30, 2015

she looks like she was a sweetie.

PB-buddy-huggies

Deleted user September 16, 2016

Just to let you know sign-ups are open if you want to participate! I'm going through last year's participant list to let everyone know in case the sign-up entry gets missed.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.